Blush logo

Luxie

Luxie

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Alyssia Hubbard, famously known as Luxie, as a music artist and songwriter.

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

What makes me different as an artist is that I specialize in 100% custom Russian volume lashes. Unlike most lash artists i actually custom make the fans during the service so the set is 100% customized according to

Each natural lash . I cater to my clients custom needs for both hair, skin and lashes and believe in mentorship and uplifting others ! As an artist my skill continued to flourish as i continued working in the industry and today i truly believe in giving back both experience and knowledge as often as possible . And open mouth is an open business and encouraging others to continue striving for more is so critical in our industry.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to accomplish leaving a legacy for other women to live by . I want others to start seeing. The beauty life really has to offer. So many young people are lost today and left to their own devices which from my experience at that age is very difficult . I would love to leave a imprint in people's hearts so they can continue spreading love , knowledge and understanding to the rest of the community! Learning to be in the now and appreciate both the good and the bad is so important inorder to continue growing. The essence of great leadership is influence not authority.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years, I see myself running a strong team #Alphaproject here in LA and running my LuxeLash botique in Hollywood . I plan to open a non profit called Lashes for Love and spread more love and understanding as the years continue to go on . In the next 5 years i plan to continue building my brand and can not stress enough the importance of self Development and perfecting your skill in whatever art or talent you have . My past struggles have been beyond scary and i never imagined obtaining. The success I have today and I'm living proof that your mindset is eveything . Your as capable as you allow yourself to be

What do you bring to the lash world?

I bring strength and experience to the beauty industry and believe that nothing great was achieved overnight . Everything worth having takes tons of hard work and self love and acceptance. Everything starts from inside . Being a part of the beauty industry has made me grow a thicker skin because most people fold under the pressure . It can be a cold cut throat industry but as with anything it's a good or bad as you make it . I chose to suck it up learn to be the best i can be in my art business and all my relationships. Bring your best to be the best.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

I want to leave behind a legacy for other women to cherish and follow . My business name is LuxeLash and Luxe actually stands for L-oyalty , U-nity , X-ecute, E-volve, . I believe Being Loyal is a must , being United is needed inorder to maintain structure, execute every situation to the best of your ability and continue to Evolve and grow and flourish as the years pass. No on is perfect but learning from our mistakes or failures is one of the most beautiful awakenings we can truly have because there nothing comparable to experience. We each have our own pain , our own dreams , and our own destiny. But we all also have a purpose and finding yours is also a must . I want people to accept life for what it is a self developing journey of that's what you allow . Your Why is why you wake up and keep going . My Why is so important to me that i will not stop and will always continue to push and encourage others to be the best versions of themselves they can be . Leaving a legacy of self love and acceptance which leads to happiness and finacial success would be the best possible outcome when they day comes that I'm not longer here.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.