Blush logo

Let’s Talk Skincare: Good Molecules

Product reviews & a little bit about the company

By Anne & AnamesaPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like
*image from getgoodmolecules.com*

Good molecules is a skin care brand that has caught my eye over the past couple of months. I’ve seen them all over my Instagram feed and have even seen them in some beauty influencers Tik Tok s. One day I finally decided to check out the website and to my amazement, their products were beyond affordable. All of their products are reasonable priced, generally randing from $6-12 per product, and they range from having cleansers to serums, exfoliating powders and powders that could be worked in with your moisturizers to deliver extra vitamin C. What appealed to me the most was the fact that their ingredients list is very direct, very short and very conscious of what is actually good and healthy for our skin. A lot of other companies tend to use alcohols that can actually be drying to the skin and this company does not. I didn’t notice fragrance of any kind on any of the ingredients list which is a big plus to see. They are also eco-conscious which to me is important to support companies who consider their impact on the earth. Their ingredients list is easy to understand just by reading it- however, on the website they give a further breakdown of what is in their products and how the products work.

I decided to splurge a little and try out a couple of their products and again to my pleasure over five items cost me roughly $50. Any time I can get skincare at an affordable price, I'll be excited, being that so many skincare products, especially those which are most beneficial for our skin, tend to be on the pricier side. I had purchased the vitamin C booster powder, caffeine energizing hydrogel eyepatches, squalene oil, 10% niacinamide serum, and hyaluronic acid serum. It was super easy to browse through the products and get an idea of what each product should do for your skin and for what skin types it best benefits. I was super excited when the package arrived and was delighted to see how cute the packaging of the actual items are. Not only is the design of the packaging cute and simple, but it also gives simple directions of when to use the products and how to properly use them as well.

Because I only got these products just over a month ago I can’t speak on there long term affects because I obviously just don’t know yet. However I have seen improvements and I do like the products that I’ve use so far. Ingredients like vitamin C have to be introduced into the skin, so while I’ve used it a few times and haven’t noticed any irritation, I haven’t seen any big differences in my skin that I can attribute to using the vitamin C powder yet. I do enjoy the fact that I can mix the vitamin C powder in with any of my serums or moisturizers but I do notice that it does leave a slightly gritty texture, but maybe I just have to try mixing it in with different things to find the right consistency.

The hydrogel eyepatches have become my favorite thing to put under my eyes in the morning. After I go for my run and work out, I’ll shower and these eyepatches are the first thing I throw on my face once I get out. It helps get rid of the bags under my eyes that I inevitably wake up with every morning and aids in getting rid of some of the darkness under my eyes as well. Sometimes I will throw them in the refrigerator to get an extra boost out of my morning routine, and the coolness of the patch helps reduce some under eye puffiness as well. I feel that they have also helped the appearance of lines around my eyes and have helped to hydrate the skin around my eyes too.

Their squalene oil has also become an essential to my routine, as I will use it in place of my moisturizer once or twice a week before bed. It gives a deep moisturization to the skin but leaves it looking too oily for me to want to use it in the morning before I leave the house. If using a more sparing amount, you can achieve an easy, natural, dewy look if that is your preference. I’ve noticed that it has helped a lot with restoring my moisture barrier which I’ve spent years destroying using traditional and popular skin care products. I recommend the squalene oil serum for anyone who struggles to keep moisture in their skin as I find this is a really good follow up to hyaluronic acid serum just to help lock in extra moisture.

I absolutely love the hyaluronic acid serum! It’s a great consistency and comes in a dropper which is great because it makes application really easy. I don’t use it every day, rather every other day and just in the morning, before I put on my moisturizer. I find the hyaluronic acid serum to work most effectively when I spritz my face with toner first or apply when my face is still wet after cleansing. Overall I’ve noticed no irritation from the product and do believe that it has really helped with the moisture in my skin as well.

Unfortunately I was disappointed by the niacinamide serum. It has 10% niacinamide which after purchasing and using the product for several days I learned is way too high concentration of niacinamide to be using on the face. I like the ingredient when it’s mixed in with my moisturizers and isn’t at such a strong concentration, but the serum caused a lot of irritation to my skin and caused a pretty bad break out. I would suggest doing a lot of research about the serum and about nicer mind in general before purchasing any kind of nice termite serum this way you know if it’ll actually be beneficial to your skin and how you should be properly using it.

Overall I recommend shopping with good molecules! As I said I already stand by the brands values and their ethics which is important for me of any brand that I’m going to be supporting with my money. The products overall are effective and I’m very excited to try more of their products in the near future! Make sure to let us know on Instagram if you used a good molecules before what you think of it and what you recommend!

product review
Like

About the Creator

Anne & Anamesa

blogger, content creator and mama

find me on socials: @anamesa_anne

Proud Zillenial

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.