Blush logo

How to get healthy hair.

Having trouble growing your hair? Then you are not alone!

By Salhachala Published 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
How to get healthy hair.
Photo by Tyler McRobert on Unsplash

As a woman I always dream of having long gorgeous hair and I believe other women strive to have beautiful hair as well. Now I am in my lat twenties and my hair looks awful! I spend most of my time scrolling in social media checking out other women with gorgeous hair sharing all these products and tips on how they achieved their long lustrous hair.

I have tried most of the products and tips and trust me I still got no length to my hair and is quite frustrating. Maybe because we all have different types of hair and I always say my hair composition is a bit complicated as I have mixed kinda hair. So basically I have long smooth hair at the front, sides and back. When I say long I mean shoulder length. It’s never grown past that. Like never! Maybe when I was little.

My hair at the middle is a bit kinky, denser and shorter. The ugliest part of my hair and it looks even more ridiculous when I wash my hair and it shrinks. Family and friends always get a reason to laugh when they see my hair wet!! This is one reason I don’t like showing people my hair (some family members and friends). As a Muslim I always cover my hair and it quite a relief for me to not have to show my hair in the public!

Sometimes we have an only women event or party and in such cases I can take my hijab off like other normal women and style my hair and look pretty or generally just take a break and give my hair a chance to breath but no, I am too embarrassed to show off my hair and I am tired of living like that.

I want to grow my hair and have the confidence of showing off my hair. Until now I believe it’s because of my split ends. Maybe the difference in texture and appearance is because of the severity of the split ends in different sections of my hair.

We all know, I assume, there is no way to get rid of split ends that is better than cutting them off. Hair products will just improve the sight of them but will be only short time. So I am actually thinking of cutting them off but I don’t know how to do it by myself manually.

Some people will suggest I go to the salon but then I am scared they might not do it well and might actually cut off a good length of my hair and I will feel like I am starting from scratch and I don’t want that.

So I did my research and found the so called split-ender trimmer.

Split end trimmer used to trim of split ends

So basically this machine easily gets rid of your split ends at the comfort of your home. There is not so much information or reviews on it but I am quite excited to get my hands on this. Will it help me? I don’t know? I need to know how it has worked for other people especially ladies with similar hair to mine.

This could be the start to my gorgeous hair journey. I do hope it will work out to my expectations. Has anyone tried it yet? What do you all think? I hope I get to see more review on this and share our experiences. If interested you can order one via this link: split-ender trimmer

Before and after picture. Hope to get more feedback!

hair
Like

About the Creator

Salhachala

Just your ordinary girl trying to share, explore and learn stuff!! Peace ✌🏼

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.