Blush logo

How I Get Glowing Skin

A map to healthy illumination

By Ashlee FrazierPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

I'm taking my skin to a whole new level this year! Sharing my tips and tricks on how I get glowing skin that have worked for me all these years. I am absolutely obsessed with the Cellfood oxygen mask and because it’s such a common step in my routine, I often forget to share with you. That and anything Skinceuticals is truly what makes my skin thrive. If for whatever reason I start to get lazy in my routine I can 100% tell. While Skinceutials is a little bit more on the expensive side there are two products I most recommend and can’t rave enough about. Hydrating and plumping are a make-or-break in creating the glowing skin look.

The only thing not in the list below is water! I can not stress enough how important water is. It helps me stay hydrated and does wonders for your skin. It’s cliche to say, but what goes in truly is what comes out.

Products, Routine + Tips

I've curated a skin routine map with emphasis on each step. Finish off this routine with makeup or keep a clean slate, whichever works with the day's plans! Start at step 1 and see your skin transform to a dewy, glowing masterpiece.

01. Hydration

Skiceuticals Duo

Skin looks refreshed when it is plump. This duo plumps my skin by brightening complexion and filling in fine lines. Vitamin C and Hyaluronic Acid will firm your skin to give a youthful look. Skinceuticals is a high-quality and clean brand that I live by. I use their products daily and highly, highly recommend them! It's always important to make hydration as your first step.

02. Cream

Tatcha Skin Cream

Creams seal in skin moisture. I love this skin cream because it has a dewy finish. What's unique about this brand is that you can select your skin type for different product heaviness. Depending on where you live and your skin's type, you may opt in for a heavier cream or a lighter cream. Tatcha allows you to tailor your skin care to fit your needs!

03. Oil

C.E.O. Glow Oil

Skin oil can be used mornings and evenings. This Sunday Riley oil absorbs quickly and works for all skin types. The finish of the oil is a gorgeous glow that will brighten your face. Use can also spread this down to your neck and chest for moisture and glow!

04. Vitamins

Prenatal Vitamins

You don't have to be pregnant to take prenatal vitamins. I took them leading up to being pregnant, all through my pregnancy, after and during breastfeeding. I even take them now as multi vitamin to promote hair growth and hormone levels. It's great to not only get the nutrients you need, but to keep up your vitality immune system. Add prenatals to your cart!

05. Skin Oxygen

Oxygen Gel

I have been using this CellFood gel for as long as I can remember. It's probably my #1 face product. It's super clean, and will 100% help in the course of attaining glowy skin.

06. Highlighter

Saie Highlighter

I use this illuminator every day in my skin routine. This product is so versatile because you can mix it in with your foundation or wear it alone. Highlighted ingredients are Glycerin, Vitamin C and Rose Hip Seed Oil. Saie has great products for dewy skin!

07. Final Touches

Makeup Kit

This kit is key to finishing off your skin routine. If you are working extremely hard at having a good skin regime and want to add a little makeup/no makeup look, this Glossier kit is perfect for that.

Let me know how this routine works for you. I love hearing feedback in the comments!

skincare
1

About the Creator

Ashlee Frazier

Best known for my appearance on The Bachelor's 17th season. I now focus on my fashion and accessories brand, ANEA HILL, and lifestyle blog where I share everything fashion, makeup, travel, family, and more. Follow me on Instagram! 🌿

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Arianna Ashton2 years ago

    Love these products - the Glossier pack is my lifesaver every single day

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.