Blush logo

How I Cleared My Face In 10 Days

Read Below

By Amber BrockPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
How I Cleared My Face In 10 Days
Photo by Kelsey Curtis on Unsplash

If you’re reading this blog, chances are you are like me and you care about your face and you love face and skincare products. I know most of us are all searching for the magic formula to clear up our skin and keep it that way. Here is how it worked for me.

1. Washed my face twice a day.

This is huge! I know we can be lazy, and sometimes we may forget or don’t want to crawl out of bed at 11pm after we are under our covers. However washing your face twice a day plays a huge part in clearing up your face. In the morning, there may have been germs and debris on your pillow that surfaced on your face, sweating, drooling, or even somebody laying next to you and breathing on you could pass along germs and get dirt under your pores. It’s always smart to start fresh in the morning. Wash your face. Obviously washing your face at night is clear. You’ve been sweating all day, maybe you wore makeup, you were touching your face, etc. and now have dirt on your face. Washing your face is step #1 to having clean and healthy skin.

2. Sunscreen in the morning and moisturizer at night.

Believe it or not, Just being outside 15 minutes without any spf on can ruin your chances of having clear skin. This is because whether your skin type is easily red, and sunburned, or maybe the sun brings out your dark spots, not protecting your face and causing damage over time. Applying on face sunscreen every morning, or buying makeup with 15-20spf will play a big part in keeping a clear face. As for nighttime, when we wash our face this dries us out. Even if you have oily skin, chances are right after you wash your face, it's dry. Putting on moisturizer will keep your skin glowing and hydrated while you sleep.

3. Watching the ingredients in your products.

As much as your routine and HOW you take care of your face is important, it’s also important to watch what you are using and putting on your face. I use a website to check all of my ingredients on my face as well as my skin for my body as well. All I do is look up my product I am thinking about buying or already did buy, and copy and paste the ingredients into the search bar. This will give you a full report on what ingredients are safe and not safe. It breaks down why it's unsafe, and what each ingredient causes. For example, if you have clogged pores, and your product has an ingredient that is hazardous because it clogged pores, then that is not a good product. The website I use is absolutely free. I created an account and accessed it from my phone. I starred on the website, so each time I take a trip to Ulta this is easy at my disposal Click Here, https://cosmily.com/ingredient-checker/b6ec9053-d034-4b4c-943a-e0e6e3e3a755 to access cosmily.com. There is also an app called “ Think Dirty” available on IOS. Click here to access. https://thinkdirtyapp.com/

4. Nighttime Routine

Every night, I have a whole skincare routine, which I hear all the time from family and friends. They do not have time for this. Which is 100% okay because you choose how often you want to do these things. However, I like to stay on top of it as much as possible. I will list below my routine in chronological order.

A. Wash my face for 60-90 seconds

B. Pat dry my face with a cloth.

C. Ice my face using an icer for 7-10 minutes

D. Pat dry wash again with a cloth.

E. Apply moisturizer on my entire face

F. Apply serum on my entire face; patting the areas which need more assistance, and rubbing in the rest.

G. Apply chapstick on my lips and lay in bed.

There is a conversary between whether or not icing your face is effective. I will say this and speak for myself, Icing your face causes your face to close its pores, due to the extreme temperature. After I wash my face and get all the dirt off my pores, closing them overnight helps my face from waking up with pimples that appeared overnight. Obviously, icing your face without washing it first to clean your pores, I would highly unrecommend trying. This could cause clogged pores.

I also apply a face mask twice a week. Everyone has different skin needs, my best advice is to download the app “Whatskin” Clear Here, https://www.whatskin.com/ take pictures of your face. A dermatologist will tell you all about your skin type, and which products they recommend. This can target your key issues. Mine is clogged pores, so a detox mask that targets clogged pores is key to clearing up my face and keeping it clear.

For more tips and tricks, subscribe to my page. I upload new blogs twice a week.

Click below to see my work on Fiverr.

https://www.fiverr.com/amberflwriter?up_rollout=true

-Amber

how to
1

About the Creator

Amber Brock

Writer, Content creator,I love all things motivation and feminist, health and wellness, and skin and hair care. Find me on instagram @ambeer_nicolee, and connect with me on my fiverr https://www.fiverr.com/amberflwriter?up_rollout=true

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.