Blush logo

Holy Grail Green Eyeshadow Palettes

My favorite green eyeshadow palettes.

By Amanda ZylstraPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Jeffree Star Cosmetics "Blood Money" palette is a green eyeshadow lover's dream come true. Not only does it come in a vegan leather alligator print case, it has fancy metal hardware on it. With a slide of a button, the palette opens up to reveal 16 green inspired shades. There are a variety of finishes and countless looks you can get with this palette. The collection is money-themed but the shades give me green goddess vibes. The shades have a forest or woodland feel to me despite their names. I found these shades to be very inspiring and I was able to create many different looks using only this color story. The packaging is luxe and well made. It's also gorgeous to look at and would look cute displayed on a vanity. The quality and pigmentation of the shades was amazing. I was impressed by the quality of this eyeshadow palette. I find myself reaching for this palette often if I am in a green mood. This palette was $52 which is pricey. The quality and case make it worth it in my opinion. I would recommend the Blood Money eyeshadow palette by Jeffree Star if you want to spoil yourself and are a fan of green color stories.

Another must-have green eyeshadow palette is BH Cosmetics "Pistachio". It sold out at the first launch and I was able to get it when it restocked on the BH Cosmetics website. This palette is gorgeous. The pan sizes are large and I was impressed by how good the quality was and how low the price is. There are four shimmer shades and four matte shades and it comes in a cardboard packaging with a mirror. It has a nice weight to it and feels like good quality. This palette was only $18. BH Cosmetics is known for its reasonable prices and good quality items. I am a fan of this brand and own many other makeup items from BH Cosmetics. The price is good and these shadows are lovely. BH Cosmetics Pistachio is a budget-friendly priced eyeshadow palette made with green lovers in mind.

Huda Beauty "Emerald Obsessions" is another of my favorite green eyeshadow palettes. The pan sizes are smaller and the formula is drier compared to other eyeshadow palettes I own but overall it performs well on the eyes and I really do enjoy it. This eyeshadow pallete has nine eyeshadows that range from green to brown tones and all go well together. I am able to create one look using this palette without reaching for any other shades. Huda Beauty Emerald Obsessions sells for $27 and comes in a square cardboard package with a nice mirror and magnetic closure to the box. It was a bit pricey for the size of the shadows but I don't regret purchasing this. This is a palette that I reach for and I am in love with the color story.

Colourpop "Mint to Be" and "Just my Luck" are honorable mentions if you are looking for a budget-priced green eyeshadow palette. Colourpop is known for its low prices and these nine pan eyeshadow palettes sell for $12 each. The pan sizes are small but do come with a mirror and have a hard plastic case. The quality of the packaging is okay. The Mint to Be eyeshadow pallette by Colourpop has green, silver, and a blue color that compliment each other well. The Just my Luck eyeshadow pallette by Colourpop has green, brown, and a yellow shade in it. The palettes are very different from each other but both have a green themed color story.

Check out my Author Page on Facebook!

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAmandaZylstra

Check out my Poetry!

https://poets.media/authors/amanda-zylstra

Check out my Music Articles!

https://beat.media/authors/amanda-zylstra

Check out my Beauty Articles!

https://longevity.media/authors/amanda-zylstra

Check out my Makeup Articles!

https://blush.media/authors/amanda-zylstra

Start writing...

product review
1

About the Creator

Amanda Zylstra

Cat Lover, Poetry Writer, Tea Drinker, Skincare and Beauty Product Obsessed. Check out my poetry collection "Passing Skeletons" available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.