Blush logo

Here Is A Skin Care Routine You Can Follow

Here is something you can follow if you are new or lost. :) Big Sis Chayntelle got ya ;)

By ChayntellePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2
Here Is A Skin Care Routine You Can Follow
Photo by Viva Luna Studios on Unsplash

Not to brag or anything buuut...*puts hair behind ear* I got the clearest skin in my house. I take care of it, I develop a routine, I don't need to spend hundreds of dollars on beauty products. I have breakouts here and there, but it's either 1-3 pimples in unnoticeable places. Almost. I think. Well, Here's a beauty routine you can follow babe. Have fun and see you on Sunday!

CLEANSER

When I wake up, I eat some breakfast and take my morning shower. I use "Johnson & Johnson's Clean and Clear Morning Burst Hydrating Facial Cleanser" with the cucumber extracts and all the little beads, gently scrubbing my face with a facial brush or just my hands. I used to wash my face once a day (Every morning) because I didn't own the night cleanser as I did before. As for today, I now own a morning and night cleanser that I use every night before I start winding down. I just started using it, so I don't really have a proper opinion. To say the least, my skin has been very well behaved.

SCRUB/EXFOLIATE

I only use an exfoliant once a week to be safe. I use a Charcoal Blackhead Eliminating Scrub with Salicylic Acid. It works pretty well. My skin is soft and glowy, that's the best part about an exfoliant, you start developing a natural glow over time. Always make sure not to scrub too hard and pick the correct scrubs that are good for your skin. (Don't use almond shells. Please)

TONER

Witch Hazel and Tea Tree Oil is heaven in a bottle. It's your very best friend. I use an Organic Witch Hazel Facial Toner With Tea Tree. It kept its word about "Purifying, Balancing, and Hydrating." I only use it when my face randomly gets dry. You can also replace it with moisturizer after you cleanse your face, but it's whatever. Make sure you close your eyes though, Really.

FACE MASKS

I own many facial masks. Different types at most. I choose one to use once a week. One of them is a Peel Off Black Charcoal Mask. (One of the most painful masks I own) It works well. The con is that it hurts. Like hell. Another mask I use is a Rose Gel Mask. In my opinion, Gel masks are good for hydration. I had two more that were Gold and Cucumber infused. (The gold was just for fun) Another mask I would like to feature is a sleep mask. I was pretty hesitant about using a sleep mask because I sleep on my face PLUS I sleep with an eye mask, but I learned that you have to let it DRY first. DuH. After a long night, I would wake up and wash it off and I was left with hydrated and shiny skin. At the moment, I just started using Korean Sheet Masks. I was pretty hesitant at first because of the ingredients, but I only started using it two days ago, so I'm not in a position to say anything about it.

SPECIAL CLEANSERS

This is what I do. I sometimes, but not all the time, wear makeup. I own a different cleanser to wash it off. (Hold on, let me go get it.)

This is a Moisturizing Cream Face Cleanser that contains Cucumber and Watercress. The reason I use this to take off makeup is that this cleanser contains an advanced formula that penetrated deep into pores to dissolve dirt, oil, and makeup. (Nourish Organic: Food For Healthy Skin. Try it out!) It's pretty watery, but it performs extremely well.

FOOD

Now...Let's talk about that diet of yours. I love water. I love sparkling water. I drink it all the time. I have a glass full of sparkling water sitting right in front of me. What I noticed, I would go over to my Grandmother's house and she would have different types of junk foods for us to snack on. Yes, I would go to town on those hoes. When It was time for me to go home, I would have a breakout. And it would be annoying.

The foods I eat now, are not bad. My mom is not a fan of artificial sweeteners and sugar so I salute her for that. I eat pasta, frozen fruit, celery, anything related to celery. I really enjoy eating salad. OH MY GOD. SALAD. IT BE SMACKING SIS.

I eat a few sweets here and there. Dark chocolate is good too. 1% milk. My mom sometimes makes ramen bowls. Above all, don't binge eat on chips and sweets unless it's a season finale of the greatest Netflix or Disney + series.

AND

Don't be racist. Make sure you spread kindness and love. The beauty within yourself comes first before you start seeing yourself bloom on the outside.

(Sorry if that didn't make sense. I was being ✨inspirational.✨)

skincare
2

About the Creator

Chayntelle

A born writer from Washington. A singer-songwriter. A daughter. An older sister of three. Practicing to become a Pro-professional. T become an inspiring artist. To hone my skills. For now, my uploading days are "Sundays" and "Wendsdays"

Thx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.