Blush logo

Hair Care Faves

Also known as what has remained staples throughout my hair-care experience/journey.

By Paige BirdPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

I thought it's about time I bring out the hair care faves for all of us to enjoy some new and some older hair care products or products that have been around a long time but never lose their kick (oldies but goodies ;))!

Without further ado, here's the list in no particular older, I mean order–

1) Moroccan Oil Hydrating Shampoo

Cost: $30 for 200 mL.

This may cost a pretty penny, but is far worth the top quality it presents your hair with. I love this shampoo, because it does just what it says it will—it quenches your hair's thirst, and leaves it no longer begging, "more." On top of this, it leaves your hair surprisingly THICKER than usual. Which is just the opposite of what other hydrating shampoos do. It leaves more wave and bounce in it if you do NOT use conditioner after washing once or twice for more definition, and instead; use the Moroccan Oil Styling Lotion afterwards. This worked for me like a charm. This combination was everything for my hair. I couldn't live without it after the initial initiation to this product. And I hope it does the same for you.

2) Beach Wave Mousse Moroccan Oil

Cost: $35 for 175 mL.

Right after my hair would dry from that of the hydrating shampoo and the styling lotion in it, I'd place this product atop my hair dry. It creates a flawless finish. It creates not only beach waves, but leaves it with shine to di(n)e for (because you could be eating these waves up... I guess?). Jokes aside, this is a memorable product because it INSTANTLY uplifts your hair 10 percent with the power of Thanos and a natural-looking curl, and stays there in the modern-day beach fashion. This is such a quick; easy, on the go look. You can also pair it with a more eventful occasion like weddings, or a Halloween party. Perfect for any look you're going for. Not to mention, helpful, since it takes a maximum of two minutes to do this. I also don't have many good mousses, and this one definitely takes the cake out of the ones I do own.

3) Marc Anthony Argan Oil of Morocco

Cost: 1.69 oz for $10.55

When I first tried out this oil, I thought it impossible it wasn't just Moroccan oil with the stamp posted wrong. It was incredibly smooth. I've had multiple marc anthony products before, and especially Argan Oil products by him, but they involved hair treatment packets and sprays. This was the first OIL, and it was so luxurious, I could barely believe it was such a decent price! The other thing was that it immediately repaired damage by the look of it alone, and thereafter, by applying it everyday I was able to repair even MORE damage. The oil compared to the spray was such a gradual/small difference, but a difference nonetheless. It's easily applied throughout the strands with oil on your fingers compared to just spraying and going as we often all do without combing through the rough edges!

4) Tangle Teezer

Cost: 14.99$ (online-prices may vary)

This is literally the only hairbrush that makes me feel over the moon! It feels relaxing as all hell when you comb through with this. Not to mention, it gets out every single tangle—hence, the name. There's no going back to dull lame brushes after your fingers slip this brush over dead-ends.

5) Invisible Hairdresser Oil—Bumble and Bumble

Cost: $53.00

My hair has been compared by many as virgin baby hair. Like when my hairdresser friend did ringlets on me, I looked like a seven year old Irish dancer. So that's a good depiction of my hair. Anyway, this is mainly thanks to this oil. The best thing about this oil is it's an INVESTMENT: I've had mine for close to two years; you really just need one to two droplets like at the hairdresser's (a day). The second best thing is that it really does what it says it will: it remains completely invisible, whilst also leaving a shine to your hair, and maintaining its balance health-wise: remaining shiny—not oily.

-Paige xx

hair
Like

About the Creator

Paige Bird

Writer|Blogger; Makeup Artist, Skincare Activist Extraordinaire, Harry Potter fiend.

Twitter: pbirdd

Instagram: paigebirdi

Snapchat: paige-birdie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.