Blush logo

Feel-Good Skincare

Confidence/Beauty

By Ella APublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

Since I was 11-years-old, I've had bad skin, including but not limited to cystic acne, blackheads, oily skin, scarring, and an uneven skin tone. In this article are the three products that everyone must try to feel confident!

This is a Brightening Facial Oil ($9.99 USD)

Provence Beauty

I have always really struggled with oily skin, and ironically using facial oil is how it was solved. After doing some digging, I learned that typically those with oily skin are needing—you guessed it—oil!

'This is a Brightening Facial Oil' helped heal old scars and reduced redness of impurities.

This serum was exactly what I was needing. I would add about five droplets into the palm of my hand, rub both hands together, then apply it to my face every night.

Prior to this, I was applying the oil directly onto my skin and it didn't feel like it was being absorbed (which I learnt was another common error). It felt really heavy and greasy, which is why most people are hesitant about trying face oils.

By applying it to your hands first, it not only feels better on your face, but also makes your hands unbelievably soft!

Neutrogena Light Therapy Acne Mask ($49.99 CAD)

Acne Mask on Amazon

Neutrogena Light Therapy Acne Mask is one of my Hail Marys!

Red, cystic acne has always run in my family. Even my almost 50 year old mother still gets it!

Though this was a pricier option, it was worth it! The mask itself was around $60 from your local drug mart, or $50 off of Amazon. It comes with 30 usages then you have to buy a refill (valued at $30). I've had my mask for about three years now and only been using it for those critical situations, but have yet to purchase a refill so it lasts quite a while.

The mask uses blue and red light therapy to reduce inflammation and redness. Skin is visibly smoother, even, and even has a certain glow directly after use. I typically use it right before bed since a session is 10 minutes, it's a nice way to wind-down before bed.

Lend Me Some Sugar Charcoal Face Scrub ($19.00 CAD)

Lend Me Some Sugar

Absolutely my newest fave! Lend Me Some Sugar is a small local business from Canada that specializes in simple ingredients, and cruelty-free beauty products.

This scrub, in particular, is made of charcoal and a tiny bit of oil. The charcoal helps detox the skin of imperfections, while the oil helps moisturize.

"Little bit goes a long way" applies to this product! You only need to use about the size of a dime, lather thoroughly on a wet face for about a minute, rinse, and voila, tight, smooth skin!

skincare
Like

About the Creator

Ella A

Just another papercut survivor

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.