Blush logo

Confidence – Wear it like make up!

What are my must have products when it comes to my daily routine?

By Teena VincentPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
My collection of makeup and skincare products.

Daily Skincare Routine

In the morning I like to start off with Nivea Daily Essentials Gentle Exfoliating Scrub. This is a good exfoliating scrub that contains vitamin E and it leaves my skin feeling soft, clean and hydrated. It’s a very gentle scrub and it is not too harsh on the skin. I then like to apply Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Blemish Stick. This helps my skin to absorb excess oil and to help prevent future blemishes. I then like to apply a moisturiser called La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo+ Unifiant Moisturiser. This is a very lightweight moisturiser and acts as a good primer before applying make-up.

Daily Make Up Routine

For the foundation, I like to apply Fashion Fair - 'Fast Finish' stick foundation. This foundation is only available to buy online at Amazon or eBay, as they stopped selling it at Debenhams because the company has temporarily paused the production of this makeup, but the Fashion Fair website says they will be back in production in 2021. I then like to apply Max Factor Lipfinity Long Lasting Lipstick and Max Factor Lipfinity Lip Colour (24 Hours). This is a long lasting lipstick and it is available in many colours. My favourite shade in this lipstick is starglow and this seems to be a limited edition. I then apply Rimmel Glam'Eyes Liquid EyeLiner Black Glamour. This is my favourite eyeliner as I like the brush and it is easy to draw the eyeliner with the desired design. I then like to lightly apply Revlon Colorstay Brow Tint on my eyebrows because it is not such an overpowering tint and is a very subtle brow tint. This is a very good alternative to microblading and it is smudge proof. I then apply Karen Millen Nail Varnish to my nails as it a nail varnish of good quality and does not chip off!

Evening Routine

In the evening, I like to wash my face with Garnier Pure Active3-in-1 Black Face Mask with Activated Charcoal. This is a very good facewash and it really cleans my face deeply. I then use Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Make Up Remover to remove my makeup and this is a gentle make up remover and is not harsh at all. I then use Clinique Moisture Surge Eye 96-Hour Hydro-Filler Concentrate which helps plump and hydrate my eye area for 96 hours. I then use Estée Lauder Revitalizing Supreme+ Global Anti-Aging Cell Power Eye Balm for me under eyes as this helps reduce lines, wrinkles, puffiness around the eye area.

I then use Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair on my face cheeks and neck. The Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair serum helps with multiple signs of ageing and I found myself looking more youthful after applying this serum for a few months. The dropper is useful, and I usually just apply one drop of the serum on my face and I follow the heart ritual massage suggested on the Estee Lauder website.

I then use Olay Total Effects 7in1 Anti-Ageing Night Moisturising generously on the rest of my face and neck. This is also a very good anti-ageing firming moisturiser and it contains Niacinamide, Pro-Vitamin B5 and Vitamin E. The best thing I like about this cream is that it is fast absorbing. I then like to apply Clinique Happy Body Cream. This is a very lightweight cream and it smells like citrus and flowers.

This is the list of the products that I have been applying and all the products are available to purchase online at various venders:

Morning Routine

• Nivea Daily Essentials Gentle Exfoliating Scrub

• Tea Tree Witch Hazel Blemish Stick

• La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo+ Unifiant Moisturiser

• Fashion Fair - 'Fast Finish' stick foundation

• Max Factor Lipfinity Long Lasting Lipstick

• Max Factor Lipfinity Lip Colour (24 Hours)

• Rimmel Glam'Eyes Liquid EyeLiner Black Glamour

• Revlon Colorstay Brow Tint

• Karen Millen Nail Varnish

Evening Routine

• Garnier Pure Active3-in-1 Black Face Mask with Activated Charcoal

• Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Make Up Remover

• Clinique Moisture Surge Eye 96-Hour Hydro-Filler Concentrate 15ml

• Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair

• Estée Lauder Revitalizing Supreme+ Global Anti-Aging Cell Power Eye Balm 15ml

• Olay Total Effects 7in1 Anti-Ageing Night Moisturising

• Clinique Happy Body Cream

I hope you enjoyed reading about my daily skincare and makeup routine!

skincare
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.