Blush logo

Body Art

Soul Pictures

By Ruby Estelle Published 4 years ago 3 min read
2

Tattoos, as we are all well aware, are pictures that symbolize pieces of people souls, demons, memories, past, hearts, and desires. Art in the personality, forever imprinted on their skin. Some art that covers scars and leave a beautiful imprint in things they no longer wanna see of themselves.

Some religious beliefs go against having tattoos, and some people simply don’t have them. Being that because of money or because they can not decide what they want and chose not being stuck with something on them their whole life, because of work rules, or whatever someone’s reason might be. And then there’s the people who get them all the time or have a couple of them with none or deep spiritual meanings behind them.

As an artisitic individual I personally love seeings the art people embrace and cover themselves with. The stories behind them and what inspired them. Imprints in their skin that resemble symbolism or dates and names of loved ones. The spirituality or religious believes of the person that I can either relate with or merely enjoy. Diversity in body art in tattoos are amazing. I love seeing the different kinds that people chose, and when someone has a story behind them I am all ears.

Some of them inspirational, and the others, simplistic beautiful art that resembles pieces of them. I have always wanted them, but have not ever had the money for them, and if I had the money for the tattoo I’ve wanted for years I would go buy a car because priorities first in this time in the world.

Of several things I would tattoo on my body, the most expensive I have always desired having a tattoo of since I was at least 16 are two angel wings which represent the positive and the negative within me. A good wing that would go down my back and a healing damaged wing that would only go half way still growing like me. The colors like a ying and a yang. Something I could never get tired of seeing or having, something that would be worth the pain, and if I had it, the money.

Kind of like a Gemini or a Sagittarius because my sun sign is on the Cancer Gemini cusp and I am an ascending Sagittarius. For people who study astrology or simply love and relate with the fairy or angelic realm of being they could relate. I wish I could have wings tattooed on my back so people could see them and so I could model with them. I do not have them personally because the financial expense, and it is against the religious beliefs I have which tell me not to have tattoos. Nonetheless I still would like them at a point in my life, even if they were only temporary.

What inspired me? Nothing inspired me, but I have seen numerous people with tattoos like or similar and they have inspired me more. Like musical notes, quotes in different languages, stars of David’s, Trees, Lions, Horses, Roses, Doves, Ankhs, Martian symbolism, and many other things I would tattoo on my body if I had the money, and it was not against my religious beliefs.

Tattoos are a great way of self expression for those whom have the money for it, and imprint their bodies. I would as well, especially as a means that I could cover scars or things I do not want on my body. There is many different pieces in art that I could chose from. Some ideas I would stick with and others I would play around with until I found what was perfect for me.

I have down multiple pictures of things of which are symbolic for me I would get printed on my body. Some of which I have made up and others a combination. The question is how many tattoos if any do you think I would have In five yesrs by the age or 30?

art
2

About the Creator

Ruby Estelle

Im Kezia, Family oriented & fun, loving, nature, people, music & animal lover. photographer, writer, cook, artist, lover & creator! I aspire world venture, vlogging, making a foundation, having a positive impact & inspiring you💕

🙏🌍🌏🌎☮️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.