Blush logo

Bernadette Patterson

Beauty Entrepreneur Spotlight

By Tammy ReesePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Bernadette Patterson

Bernadette Patterson is a woman who is going after her dreams and inspiring others to do the same. As a music artist and entrepreneur, she is raising the bar for creativity, professionalism and paying it forward to others along her journey of success. Through her company, The Dream Team Hair & Beauty she offers many the opportunity to work as a team and become ambassadors as well. Get to know more about Bernadette. Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

How did you come up with the name of your company?

Bernadette Patterson: I came up with the name The Dream Team Hair & Beauty because I want to hire like-minded people with the same Dream as we work as a Team selling Hair & Beauty products.

Now that we are in a new year, what are some recommendations our readers should consider from your product collection for this season?

Bernadette Patterson: The Dream Team Hair & Beauty Professional Hair Products help prevent hair breakage and promote hair growth while thickening up your hair. It has natural none harsh ingredients that the whole family can use to maintain healthy hair. The products are very light on your hair and smell great while they get the job done. You can find the products on www.thedreamteamhairandbeauty.store If you have any questions you can contact The Dream Team Hair & Beauty Brand Ambassadors on the website.

In what ways does being an entrepreneur make you a better music artist and vice versa?

Bernadette Patterson: By me being an entrepreneur and a music artist I have a wider audience to promote to. I did a song called Never Knock Me Down with the stage name B-Rawz ft Jayo Da Best. It was produced by Grammy Award Winning Superstar Producer Zaytoven. Zaytoven is in the music video also. You can find the video on YouTube. Just type The Dream Team Hair & Beauty Never Knock Me Down to see it.

So by me having my own Beauty Salon & Hair Product Line business it opened the door for me to communicate with celebrities and do business with them. I also have some celebrities that use my products. When I go to the salons, barbershops & talk to the different customers I can tell them about my experience I have with the celebrities using The Dream Team Hair & Beauty Professional Hair Products because all of them love the products.

What are some of the latest music projects you have underway?

Bernadette Patterson: I'm working on an album right now. I'm getting ready to sign a distribution deal to be a Zaytoven artist. I will keep everyone updated on when my music drop on my social media sites.

What does music mean for you?

Bernadette Patterson: I see music as being a stress reliever. It's an outlet to promote and talk about things people can relate to and feel.

What is the last song you listened to at max volume and who are some of your favorite music artists?

Bernadette Patterson: The last song I listened to at max volume is my own song called I Can Rule The World… The purpose of that song is to let people know to never let anyone stop you from your dreams no matter where you came from or what you been through stay around positive people and stay focused on your dream. Busta Rhymes has been my favorite rapper since childhood. I love his outgoing personality and the energy and creativity he has in his music videos and on stage.

Who do you hope to work with someday?

Bernadette Patterson: I would love to do a song with Busta Rhymes.

What can our readers do to support your work?

Bernadette Patterson: My music is going to be in different online stores. I will announce when they release on my social sites.

Who are some people you would like to shout out?

Bernadette Patterson: I would like to give a shout out to everybody that helped me along the way…

Patricia Lucas, Jayo Da Best, Nikki Rich, Zaytoven, Amos Dotson, Mr. Joe L. Dudley Sr. & Staff, Tammy Reese. I appreciate The Dream Team Hair & Beauty Brand Ambassadors, Debria Butler, Ciara Hall, Elise Watkins, Jazzmene Smith, Kathy Nozil, Ayeshia Patterson, and Courtney Richard.

Bernadette Patterson

Follow on Facebook:

The Dream Team Hair & Beauty Store

The Dream Team Hair & Beauty

Bernadette Patterson

B-Rawz

Follow on Instagram:

The Dream Team Hair & Beauty

Bernadette Patterson

Go to The Dream Team Hair & Beauty Website to order some great products.

If you're interested in becoming The Dream Team Hair & Beauty Brand Ambassador you can fill out this form https://form.jotform.com/213181415072042

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.