Blush logo

Beedie Bees

Natural hair to nappy to comb is a REAL STRUGGLE

By Guinolda BellPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
People think they know. What black person you know with no comb!!!!

I have the type of hair people have never seen. There is a name in the dictionary for it. Beedie bees when one nap connects to your other strain of naps and they become beedie bees. So I have to put conditioner on before I can comb it. I hair no comb my hair in over 6 months because them bees hurt. I will let you see the outcome when I wash it chi this is very hectic to have to condition my hair to have to have to comb it. I literally had to section my hair off. With the little bit of hair that I have on my head and start at the root and have to go all the way to the end so when I wash it want be sticking to my scalp. In the Bible God explains his hair to be like wool that is a compliment compared to my hair. I know a lot of us African American women are going back natural which it's not bad if by chance have a good strain of hair. if you're unlucky like me I would suggest that you really condition your hair for at least 24 hours before leaving the house. After that deep conditioning I would suggest that you wash it and condition it again. Be careful not to strip your hair bye combing it's so close to your roots. I have heard people they feel like they just had a weight lifted off of them. I'm not sure what I left it but whatever it was it sure feels very smooth and relaxing right now and I don't have anything to worry about stripping .it because I took each little section one by one and made sure that I did not mix them together so that I would have each one separated to make sure that it would be straightened at each end.my hair is also so dry that I have to take olive oil the green little bottle and put basically all of it on my dry hair because it is just that kinky that I'm not able to allow it not to have any oil because it will break off completely off. moisturizing is the most important thing for African Americans that are going back to their natural hairstyles. I also can cock my own little mixture of different things that I eat like avocados and my olive oil and my different little hair products that are all for natural hair. it is much cheaper and you know exactly what you're putting in your hair and you know exactly what you're taking it out of your hair when you're washing it so when you're in charge of your hair you need to make sure that you're taking care of it properly. keeping your hair moisturized is the most important part of having natural hair on top of your vitamins like biotin for nails and hair. I really enjoyed my first vocal session I hope that anyone that has a problem with the hair like me that you would not fear to come on here and talk to me about you know your problems because I feel like I'm the only one that has this problem so if I could have some feedback I would really appreciate it from anyone out there so thank you and I hope that y'all have a very happy holiday be safe. I'll see you on my next focal session I hope you'll look me up

hair
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.