Blush logo

Beauty on a Budget

Brush on gel nails

By JanayaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Picture from my Instagram

Everyone loves to spend a little time pampering themselves. One way to do that is by going to the nail salon, but they are often overcrowded and cause you to waste a lot of your precious time. Another issue if the awful smell that comes from the liquid used to create acrylic nails. This liquid can cause headaches, nausea and dizziness, in the long term it can cause you to develop other conditions. The worst part of all is the bill, in some salons, it can cost you anywhere from fifty to one hundred dollars for one full set of nails. Then these nails will need to be filled in every two weeks and that could cost you an additional twenty-five to fifty dollars.

If these are things that you wish to avoid in the future I have the perfect solution for you. The Kiss brush on gel nail system. This system costs around eight to twelve dollars and lasts for two to three weeks without needing to be refilled. Each Kiss system comes with enough product to do two full sets. The system also comes with twenty-four natural color tips and twenty-four white tips. This allows you to do simple French tips or polish them to your desired color. This set is super simple to apply and drys in five minutes or less.

All you have to do is choose tips that fit your fingers, I suggest setting out each of the tips on a flat surface and arranging them in the order in which you will glue them on. Then take your time and use the brush on gel from the kit to apply the tips. I chose to use the longer tips that I bought from Dollar Tree because I prefer longer nails. After you glue on the tips you can file them a bit if you want a different or more custom shape. Next, you add the brush cleaner to the part of the tip that is touching your nail. This will cause the tips to melt into your nail and look smoother and more natural. Next you will want to add a layer of bush on gel to the entire nail while the gel is still wet apply the activator. You will need to use the brush from the brush cleaner to apply the activator. You repeat this step for a total of three layers, this will create a sturdy nail. They will be completely dry in around five minutes, this will cause the nails to be as hard as acrylic and last through almost all activities. Then you can file the sides a bit if you want a crisper shape. Do not fine the tops because this will cause the polish to go on patchy. After this you can add regular or gel polish you can even add crystals and decals. I chose to use two regular polish that I picked up from my local Dollar Tree. This whole process took me around thirty minutes to complete.

I enjoyed using this kit and it was super simple to use, unlike some other nail systems that I have used before. It was also very cost-effective and can be customized to your preferences. This system also has almost no smell but the brush on gel just has a light scent the resembles nail glue. You can find this Kiss gel system at your local Walmart or Target and if you do not have one of those near you you could order this system online. I hope you all check this Kiss set out and tell me what you think.

nails
1

About the Creator

Janaya

Hi my name is Janaya, I love to expore the world around me and try new things. I sart college in a little under a year and I can't wait to take you all on this journy with me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.