Blush logo

Beautiful Changsha

Beautiful Changsha

By SheriDenise McurryPublished 10 months ago 4 min read
Like

Beautiful Changsha is my home, it is located on the Yuelu hill, Xiangjiang River flowing from its arms, the scenery on both sides is beautiful. Changsha is a famous historical city at home and abroad, it has a thousand years of learning Yuelu Academy, walking in it, as if you can hear the sound of numerous students reading. In the provincial museum, the cultural relics lying quietly on the exhibition platform bear witness to the "glory of Changsha's history." Changsha is also a developing city, a modern city full of vitality. We can feel how it's changing. The flat and wide city roads are lined with tall buildings; A wide variety of goods in the store, shopping crowds flow; Bridge after bridge over the Xiangjiang River, traffic on the bridge; The restaurant is full of friends, people exchange feelings and enjoy the rich variety of local food. Beautiful Changsha, I love my home. In this vibrant land, I have left my footprints everywhere. The Ferris wheel of Martyrs Park echoed with my happy laughter. The red leaves on Yuelu hill record the thick autumn I feel. The beautiful Changsha welcomes you to visit, it will give you endless happiness.My campus is very beautiful, as soon as we enter the school gate there is a rectangular flower pool, which is full of clover. The school is also surrounded by flowers and trees, in such a beautiful environment, to create a school of everyone's incomparable joy. In the morning, we began to dance in the second class, and the students heard the beautiful music and danced together. In that neat line, everyone smiled sweetly. At that moment, the whole playground became a sea of joy. We are also very happy when we have music class. The teacher led us to sing and dance, and the students learned very happy and happy. There is our extracurricular activities, we are happy to cheer, jumping, came to the playground. Some play yo-yo, some play jump rope, and some play football. Everyone had a great time. In short, our campus is full of passion and joy every day.Early in the morning, I heard my mother's voice in a daze: "Get up, spring has arrived, still sleeping in!" "I was very reluctant to get up:" Clearly it is still winter, that spring ah." Mom smiled and said, "You really didn't notice? Let's go and look for spring." After breakfast, my mother and I went to Goose Ling Park. I looked at the park inside, cold and clear several visitors wearing thick winter clothes. I said to my mother: "Such a cold day, there are few people, what is the spring?" Mother said: "Although it is cold, but it is the beginning of spring, as long as you actively observe, you will find." Suddenly, I found a few small yellow flowers in a cluster of low dark green leaves, the flowers are very small, four or five single-layer petals simple, but very bright color. Smell carefully, there is a faint fragrance, in the dark green. The middle of the blade is particularly striking. Mother said: "This is called winter jasmine, see this flower, you know that spring has come." I just found that there are a lot of winter jasmine on the grass, bright yellow flowers add a lot of vitality here, a lot of spring. Ah, spring is all around us. The smell of the grass, the gorgeous flowers, the cheerful ducks, and the crisp singing of birds, are not the portrayal of spring?Today, the weather is sunny, my mother and I came to Zhonglun Park, outside the gate of Zhonglun Park, there is a round arch woven by flowers, red and green interwoven, what a strong visual impact ah! When my mother and I walked into the park, I saw people, a sea of people. Children running on the lawn, playing a variety of games: eagles catch chickens, dancing ribbons, some people also enjoy the beautiful flowers on the roadside. Later, the two of us came to the garden, in the garden, I saw the Brazilian melonia, it is purple, like a windmill, and the dandelion next to it, like a fluffy little pompoms, lovely. In that I also saw a big pond, in the pond, I also saw a cute little goldfish, the color of the small goldfish like its name, is golden, of course, there are black, this is really amazing ah. When the black goldfish swam in the water, I hardly saw it, it was so black that it merged with the mud at the bottom of the pond! However, at last I was able to see what it looked like, after all, when several golden goldfish swam under it, the gold under the black but let it nowhere to escape! After that, I went home happily.

pop culturecruelty freecelebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.