Blush logo

Aveeno Saved My Skin!

Do You Suffer from Sensitive, Dry, Itchy Skin; Dermatitis Wrecking Havoc on Your Life?

By Monica CasarezPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Do you suffer from sensitive, dry, itchy skin; dermatitis wrecking havoc on your life?

So what does sensitive skin entail? Flaking, redness, scaling, and roughness are a few of the signs that can be accompanied by sensations of itching, burning, tightness and so on. These can also be accompanied by eczema and different forms of dermatitis.

Sensitive skin can be caused by some different things: genetics, scented and unscented lotions, beauty products such as makeup, foundation, serums, and oils you may use, the list goes on and on.

I have suffered from sensitive skin and dermatitis all my life. It seems as I get older, it gets worse. Dermatitis is a condition of the skin in which it becomes red, swollen, and sore. Sometimes small blisters form, resulting from direct irritation of the skin by an external agent or an allergic reaction to something. For those who suffer from dermatitis, you know the struggle of not knowing what causes it. However, that is a conversation for another post.

I have suffered from the symptoms listed above and let's be honest to find a skin care product that works has been a challenge. And for most people, it can be tiring having to continue to buy product after product only to find that they don't work.

I have tried every product that promises results. My skin was left irritated, money was wasted, and I was disappointed. But have no fear I have a few products that have worked wonders for me.

As I mentioned I had tried every product that has promised results from Suave, Dove, St. Ives, Vaseline, and the list goes on. I’m not saying these products are horrible and you shouldn’t use them. These are great products but they haven’t entirely worked for me. And what may work for one may not work for another.

I’m sitting at my computer frustrated that every product I have bought doesn’t relieve my dry, itchy skin. At this point I don’t know what else to do. I tried to increase my intake of water and vitamins but nothing changes.

I'm scrolling through Pinterest, and an Aveeno ad pops up. At this point I have tried everything so why not? I go to Aveeno's site and start searching. They have a line for sensitive skin, so I start going through the reviews and ingredients and so far so good. I decide on Aveeno daily moisturizing lotion and their ultra-calming foaming cleanser.

While going through their reviews, I notice one report that caught my attention. The foaming cleanser review mentioned another person with sensitive skin being burned. Of course, this had me a little worried as the last thing I need is my skin burning. So I messaged Aveeno with my concerns and about samples. They did get back to me and while they didn't have samples to send they did send me some coupons.

After purchasing the lotion and cleanser, I was eager to try them and I have to say I was indeed impressed. After a week I have decided Aveeno is the go-to product that I will use. The ultra-foaming cleanser is fantastic, it leaves my skin feeling cleaned and refreshed without the drying effect other cleaners have. The daily moisturizing lotion has been a lifesaver; I have seen a vast improvement in my skin, it's fantastic. Goodbye dryness, itching, flaking, and irritation Aveeno has come to my rescue and saved my skin.

Are you frustrated? Tired of purchasing products that haven't worked for you? Are you at the end of your rope? If you answered yes, I suggest using Aveeno; I promise you won't be disappointed.

skincare
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.