Blush logo

10 Lush Products That Belong On Your Wish List

Lush products that I've got my eye on, and so should you!

By Delise FantomePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 7 min read
Like
10 Lush Products That Belong On Your Wish List
Photo by Trung Do Bao on Unsplash

Lush is a handmade cosmetics store that originated in Britain but has since expanded globally with more than 900 stores. There's been few brands that are as good for my skin, and comfort me as much, as Lush. And by few- I mean like, maybe, two other brands.

With the new year comes some brand new products from Lush as always, and I am so very excited to try and grab some of them. So I'm writing this not only as a virtual manifestation of my wish list, but as a firm declaration that- if you love Lush as much as a I do- you should definitely try these products out at the store and take them home with you as soon as possible! You can click on this link- Danny's wish list- to get a look at my wish list and read the company's own descriptions of their items, as well as any reviews the products might have, to follow along with and give you some visuals for this list.

By Jonathan Bowers on Unsplash

1. The Smell of Weather Turning

Inject this into my veins. Though I've come to find that this scent isn't new at all, it certainly was a new face to me after a visit to my local shop! Spritzing this onto their tester slip and bringing it up to my nose . . . I just- if someone told me they bottled a portion of Halloween's essence? I'd have believed them. It's a powerful scent- the smell of petrichor, burning hay, it transported me to a fall night at a town's local haunted scarecrow maze, the dim lights of lanterns like pinpricks over the landscape, and a thunderstorm rolling in. I need it very much, but it's, ehm, costly! A whole $195, in fact! So maybe when I can get it, I'll just use afterpay.

2. Pansy

I already own this perfume in its solid form, but I'd just think it'd be cute to get the little bottle of it. Pansy is warm and long lasting! The whole concept of solid perfume is really cool to me, and very convenient to bring around with you in the little compartment of your bag, because all you need to do is unscrew the top and swirl the tip of a finger before giving your wrists a swipe of the sweet scent. The bergamot and rosemary twist together so wonderfully, and there's even this faint floral tone that I think can only be brought out by contact with skin. It;\'s turning out to be a wonderful spring scent for me, and sometimes I'll put it on even if I'm not going anywhere, but just to get to smell it.

By Ricardo Resende on Unsplash

3. Rose Jam

I've bought the spray bottle. I just want more.

Rose Jam is one of the best damn things I've ever smelt in my life. It was one of the first scents I tried out in Lush (in the form of the body conditioner, Ro's Argan), and I've been a slave to that perfume ever since. The strong, sweet rose absolute and geranium oil ensnare your senses and you can scarcely think about anything else after a whiff. Thanks to an unusually bountiful Fall last year, I was able to get not only myself a bottle of the stuff (that spray bottle came at about $35, I think), but my mother as a well. She cleverly uses it as a room spray, and honestly I don't know why I never thought of that before, because Rose Jam absolutely clings to you and everything it touches. Two spritzes, and the room smells delightfully sweet. Even after she's cooked, Rose Jam fights off the smell of food after a while, and a damn sight better than Febreze ever did in our house.

4. Lord of Misrule

A jaunty, spicy scent that captures your attention briskly! I actually used to glance over this scent in the store, and it wasn't until I befriended an avid user of it that I became seduced by its mischievous, invigorating scent. My friend wore it nearly all the time, and she'd walk past, and it was like that cartoon moment where the perfume left a trail that became two hands beckoning you to follow. I loved it whenever she would stop by the desk and I could get to smell it again. Later on I'd ask what the scent was, but she'd forget what it was called, so when I went to the store I accidentally bought the wrong one (a minty spray called Dirty) but now I know! The earthy, sweet, out of this world scent can only be the Lord of Misrule.

5. Wasabi Shan Kui

I've always wanted to try some of Lush's shampoos and conditioners, but I've always been scared of them too? They all just seem wonderful, and I used to have a hard time trying to find products that worked with my hair, so it just seemed like a safer bet to stick to buying face masks and exfoliators there. But the past year or two has seen some remarkable new products and changes in advertisement to Lush, now specifically making charts and recommendations based on hair type, so I can more easily determine what best fits my curly hair. Now Wasabi is advertised to fine hair, and my hair is absolutely the opposite, but it can be a hassle with build-up of leave in conditioners and the like, and I'm just really curious to feel my scalp tingle from this product!

6. H'Suan Wen Hua

I've tried Lush's hot oil treatments before, well just the one and it's been discontinued now . . . and it was okay, the process was a little strenuous but I do think it helped my hair! So with this one not requiring you to melt oil and mix it by yourself, I'm hoping this will be an easier process all around. Plus it sounds so good! Bananas and avocados are amazing for you hair, and I'm curious about the balsamic vinegar could do for my hair.

7. Candy Rain

Look at the pedigree. Cashew cream, extra virgin coconut oil, and brazil nut oil?! With a little tonka to keep your hair sweet as it bounces around. Perhaps this conditioner might be too much for some . . . but my hair is ready to tackle this moisture giving dream.

8. Yummy Custard

Look I'm not afraid to admit that I'm getting older, and now I'm seeing that my skin needs a little more help to stay soft and well moisturized. I've kind of become a little obsessed with moisture-rich shower gels as well as in-shower lotions, and yummy custard is definitely a body wash I'd love to try. I can only imagine how good it'll feel, that mix of aloe gel and oat milk? Ooh I'm getting shivers just thinking about it!

By SIMON LEE on Unsplash

9. Lovely

I've worked in food service, and in merchandise. With the onset of stricter cleaning protocols with COVID-19 happening, that meant a lot more hand washing. I'm not quite sure my hands have quite recovered from that continuous use of harsh soap, because now the slightest change in wind direction just mummifies my hands. Already knowing how moisture-rich Lush products are, I'd be willing to bet that aloe gel and almond oil will not only do the trick, but leave my hands smelling very nice too. It's just nice to have something that multitasks as well as you do, you know?

10. Buffy

It's a classic Lush staple, not new, but I've never been able to catch it for some reason! I do love a goody scrubby feeling- texturally that's an amazing feeling for me- so I would just love to get my hands on this bar full of ground rice, ground almonds, and ground aduki beans . . . all rolled neatly into shea and cocoa butter?! It's a 10/10 on description alone for me.

I hope this list helped give you some new goodies to gift yourself for Mother's Day, your birthday, Taco Tuesday . . . any day ending with 'y' is a good day to treat yourself with some organic, wholesome goodies that not only treat your body good, but your soul as well. Are there any goodies you could highly recommend, or should also be on my wish list? I'd love to hear your Lush favorites or most anticipated items!

bodycruelty freehairorganicskincare
Like

About the Creator

Delise Fantome

I write about Halloween, music, movies, and more! Boba tea and cheesecake are my fuel. Let's talk about our favorite haunts and movies on Twitter @ThrillandFear

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.