Beat logo

Yung Rlo

Professional Recording Artist

By Tammy ReesePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Yung Rlo (Professional Recording Artist)

Errion Cevon Harley, better known by his stage name Yung Rlo, is an American hip hop recording artist from Chicago, Illinois. He is well known for his YouTube videos, which include "Exposing Myself Prank On Little Brother" and "Curly Thot-Boy Hair Tutorial." These videos eventually led Rlo to transition into a music channel. As time passed Rlo began releasing his own tracks and became known in the YouTube community as an artist featured on the videos of popular bloggers and personalities, leading fans to pose the question, “Who is that?” and “Where can I find his music?” This curiosity subsequently led to over 11K followers on Instagram and over 100K channel views on YouTube.

Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

Yung Rlo (Professional Recording Artist)

Tammy Reese:

What inspired you to get into the music industry?

Yung Rlo:

I grew up loving music, I’ve always had a passion for it. It really wasn’t until 2019 though when I realized that I could actually take it seriously. I had spent the previous year watching tutorials online on how to record, mix, and, master. I learned how to produce the sound I was looking for in my music and I’ve been creating ever since.

Tammy Reese:

What are the most memorable moments in your career so far?

Yung Rlo:

The most memorable moment in my career so far would have to be the meeting I had with iHeart Media in Chicago.

Tammy Reese:

What do you love most about the work that you do?

Yung Rlo:

One thing I love the most about my career and the work that I do is that it doesn’t feel like a career. Nothing is ever forced, when I create music it’s really a form of therapy for me.

Tammy Reese:

What have been some challenges?

Yung Rlo:

A few challenges for me have been consistency. It can be kind of hard to stay consistent when there’s a lot going on, but I had to learn how to stay focused.

Tammy Reese:

What are you currently working on?

Yung Rlo:

Right now I'm just recording every day, and mastering my sound. I’m also heavy on marketing, press, and networking. The plan is to release another single in January of 2021.

Tammy Reese:

What types of messages do you convey through your music?

Yung Rlo:

In my music, I speak on relationship troubles and everyday hardships that people can relate to.

Tammy Reese:

In your opinion what do you think is the future of the music industry?

Yung Rlo:

I think in the future the music industry will consist of way more mainstream independent artists.

Tammy Reese:

What do you want your legacy to look like?

Yung Rlo:

I want to have a solid catalog of music. I want gold records and plaques too.

Tammy Reese:

What advice would you have for anyone who wants to get into the music industry?

Yung Rlo:

Some advice I would give someone is to stay consistent no matter what because consistency is key and to never forget that the music industry is a business.

Tammy Reese:

What would you like to say to your fans?

Yung Rlo:

Thanks for the support! I support anyone who supports me.

Yung Rlo

Nickname: Rlo

Date of Birth: August 3, 2002

Place of Birth: Chicago, Illinois, U.S.

Sun Sign: Leo

Profession: Rapper, Singer, Songwriter

Be sure to subscribe to Yung Rlo’s official YouTube channel for exclusive music videos, official audios, behind the scenes content, and follow Yung Rlo On Social Media:

Instagram: @yung.rlo

Twitter: @yungrlo_

Facebook: @yungrlo

Snapchat:Â @iyball14

interview
1

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.