Beat logo

YCA EIGHTYBANDS

YCA EIGHTYBANDS

By Jason James Published 3 years ago 2 min read
1

Izell Leonard Jr., famously known as YCA Eightybands, is an American musical artist and songwriter from from Los Angeles, CA.

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

Well, to sum it all up like I did my last blog, I believe I’m one of the few that really love music but not only that, I understand it. I don’t really get caught up n the clout and trying to be famous. If the fame comes then it comes. If it don’t it don’t. Another thing that makes me different is I’m really but, on a serious note, I really take my time on my music and I write my music based off the vision of a video. I guess you could say I like painting pictures with my lyrics

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want be the first generation millionaire in my family. I’m really trying to set a tone. I want to show my family that we could live a nice life also and that hard work will not go to waste if you have a solid foundation. My mom put up wit a lot of my stuff as a kid so I owe it too her and my 6 year old son Zion. I want to put my youth program on the map too. I have a lot of great ideas for the youth and, for some reason, they listen to me and when you acknowledge that you know you have to set a positive example and lead by example.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In five years, I see myself still striving trying to get better each day. When it comes to my career, musically and far as owning things, I see myself having a few businesses going on. Not only do I want to expand opportunities for my family, I also have good friends with great ideas and I know that would change their lives and the close people around them too. Basically if I’m up we’re up. It’s one of those situations.

What do you bring to the music world?

 I bring gas to this music game and also dedication I love this sh**. I’m bringing eightybands to this music world and what ever I am. That’s what’s to come. I feel like I want to bring back the west in a certain way like Nipsey did. Of course Snoop did great things also. I feel like I could put a stamp in this music chapter too. My style comes from down south like Atlanta and Memphis but I’m from Los Angelas and having that sound here you won’t come across a lot of rappers you could collab with but basically I’m going to something new for the west coast

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

Don’t ever stop chasing your dream no matter how hard life gets. Don’t ever let up and settle. You have to stand for something or you’re going to fall for anything. Slogans like “Get rich or die trying” were not created for nothing. They were created by ambitions people with so much drive that they probably had a hard time resting at times because they were so anxious to wake up and bring these ideas to life that comes to their head all day and night. I feel like I go through the same things. That’s why I’m able to speak on it. Don’t give up no matter how many doors they close in your face. Find a way to kick them down eventually.

interview
1

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.