Beat logo

Wicked Garden

an indie rock powerhouse from Las Vegas, Nevada

By mysoundMusicPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
2

Wicked Garden is an indie rock powerhouse from Las Vegas, Nevada. With their critically acclaimed debut cd Post Dystopian Leisure Music, Wicked Garden has amassed close to half a million streams, in addition to physical and online sales that have seen them chart in countries such as Australia, France, and the UK.

Their first single, Already Gone, hit number one on stations and charts around the world, with other album cuts being played and streamed in over 80 countries.

Wicked Garden's music is a blend of 90's era alternative and grunge, mixed in with the classic hard rock styles of the past to create a sound that is underrepresented in the music industry today, yet cuts across genres to appeal to fans of all types of rock music.

Wicked Garden is currently in production for the follow up to Post Dystopian Leisure Music with plans on releasing their new album in 2021.

As much as I would have liked to sit down with the whole band, Dominick Muzio, lead singer and guitarist of Wicked Garden, took the time to participate in mySoundMusic's 21 Q&A. Fellow band members include Shawn Trojahn - Lead Guitar, Troy Spriggs - Bass and Backing vocals, & Jay Dardano - Drums.

Fingers crossed, times will be better and my plate not so full, that I can interview the entire band after their next release!

What 1st drew you to music?

My father was a musician, I was surrounded by music my whole life.

Do you have a preferred or chosen genre?

Everything in the rock genre. Especially alternative/grunge.

Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

I write mostly by myself, but me and Shawn collaborated on this song, Home, Too Far.

What is your creative process like?

I usually hear the whole song in my head. I grab a guitar, hit "record" on my phone and play it out and then work on lyrics.

What is the best song you ever released and why?

Before this song, I'd say Already Gone off our first record but Home, Too Far is starting to eclipse that.

What is your favorite song(s) to perform?

From the first record, Already Gone and Hey, Bitch are always fun. The newer songs that we are recording are wild as well.

What song do fans seem to favor?

Hey, Bitch is the one people always ask for.

Is there a hidden meaning in your music?

Not hidden, per se. But I like to make the lyrics just a little obtuse at times, so that people can draw their own conclusions about the meaning.

Have you ever dealt with performance anxiety?

Honestly no. I get a little nervous still, but once I hit the first chord I'm good to go.

What do you enjoy most about being a musician? What do you hate most?’

The freedom to express yourself however you want. What do I hate? The poverty!

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

I just want to write that one song that transcends time, that people years from now hear and go "Wow, that's a great song".

Tell about a magical moment or positive experience that has happened during your music career.

I've gotten to play with amazing musicians from great bands. Standing on stage with people that have made major contributions to rock music has always been a thrill for me.

What music do you listen to ‘for fun’?

I love 90's grunge.

Who inspires you musically?

Jerry Cantrell, Dave Grohl just to name a couple.

If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

Foo Fighters Definitely.

What advice would you have for someone wanting to follow in your footsteps?

Don't! Just stay true to yourself and do what YOU want.

How do you feel the Internet has impacted sharing your music?

It's cool that it can be heard all over world in a moments notice. Seeing the reach you have is mind blowing at times.

What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

For now it seems to be Facebook and Spotify for actually hearing the music. I want them to follow them all!

What is one message you would give to your followers?

It's ok to buy music still! but thank you for listening!

What does the future hold for you?

We are working on our second album, and once the world opens back up we are getting back to playing live again

Did I forget to ask something? Something you would like to say, that I did not address.

Wicked Garden is currently in production for the follow up to Post Dystopian Leisure Music with plans on releasing their new album in 2021.

interview
2

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.