Beat logo

Who is Johndoe98?

Johndoe98 is a legend in the making. For real.

By mysoundMusicPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Johndoe98

Johndoe98 released a new song called "Miss Me"

Miss Me is about putting your all into a person, and not receiving the same energy back. Too often people only associate love with the positives but in may situations love is work. Some people are willing to put that work in to be with you. Those who don't value your love don't give you the effort back.

In this song Johndoe98 spoke on the topic while also going off track to give the listener a chance to create their own meaning.

How long have you been creating music?

I have been making music for about 2 years now.

What is it about music that makes you feel passionate?

I love the freedom of being able to express your deepest thoughts and emotions and hearing others relate to the same experiences

Do you have a preferred genre?

I love Hiphop and R&B but I tend to stray off and make some Emo Rap style songs such ass my song “Bag”

Tell us about your latest song, " Miss me!"

Miss me was an interesting track, I came up with the chorus and wrote it down. I had my producer come to my house and we liked the sound so I then freestyled the verse right there.

Do you have any other plans relating to this release? A video?

I always plan to release videos even after the song is out and I plan on having actors portray the message behind the lyrics

It looks like 2021 was a creative year. Does this have anything to do with the pandemic or just feeling creative? Will we see the same energy in 2022?

I’m generally trying to stay focused no matter what happens I’m dedicated to my music career

Are there any challenging aspects to writing and/or recording your music?

I get stuck when writing certain songs so I like to go into the studio and freestyle to get me through a block

How has the reaction to your latest release been?

I have had positive feedback from fans saying they love the track

What is the best song you ever released and why?

I believe the best song I have ever released is my track “Broke”

In the intro I cone in telling the listener I have a vision and that anything dream you have if you just believe in yourself you will succeed and that message meant the most to me.

What song do fans seem to favor?

“Organic “

Has your style evolved since the beginning of you career?

My style is constantly changing with almost any song I like experimenting with different genre beats

Do you create music for yourself or for fans?

I generally began making music for myself and I still do but now I try to stay with what I feel like my fans love.

What would be your ideal press headline, either now or in the future? In which publication? Why?

“A Legend in the making” and I would want it published in the “Rolling stone” because that’s what I grew up seeing artists on

Do you have a preference… vinyl records, cassettes, CDs, or downloads?

I prefer downloads.

Is there an instrument which you would like to learn and why?

I have a Guitar that I’m learning to play so I can do live performances

Are there any musicians who inspire you? What qualities do you admire about them?

Juice WRLD is my biggest inspiration in music

I love the style of music he makes and the emotion he puts behind the lyrics he inspired me to even make music

Would you like to travel to other countries to perform your music? If so, what would be your first stop?

I would definitely be down to travel to other countries and I would like to go to the “UK and France because I have a steady growing fan base in those areas.

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

I only hope to be able to Live my life doing what I love never having to settle for less and being able to take care of my loved ones while being able to do it.

Are you currently working on any projects we should look out for?

I have a track called “Numb” being released on March 4, 2022. I put a lot of emotion into the track I felt like a lot of people can relate to it.

Is there something you would like to say, that we didn't cover?

Follow Johndoe98 on the following platforms:

IG @_johndarapper / YouTube youtube.com/channel / Twitter @johnmassaquoi18

indie
Like

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.