Beat logo

When Magic Filled the Southern Air

GET THE LED OUT FANS ROCK!

By Kristen CaryPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
March - 2022

After arriving home just a few days ago from following GET THE LED OUT on their Southern Tour, I have made the decision to continue on the path of pursuing my passion and dreams, and will be re-focusing on launching my new website and podcast, namely: "When Magic Filled The Air" & "Stories From The Show"! This has been a passion project of mine for quite some time, and "the time is NOW!" Now is the time to prepare for takeoff. My "niche" is live music from a fans POV!

Coming in April 2022

Live music is an experience most of us always remember, as well as hold keepsakes, like tickets, set-lists and merch! Not to mention all the pics and videos we took at the show! It is an experience only a true live music fan can resonate with. There’s an energy among the crowd attending each show that is unique within itself, yet exhilarating at all the possibilities of what the night holds ahead. Where will this audience take it to? Will they feel the passion and the love for the music the way that I feel it in my soul? One hundred percent of the time, I will say "YES"! I see it happen at every show! Just like the song "When The Levee Breaks", the energy builds like a crescendo. I can’t help but to align right along with the music that feeds into my ears from the amplifiers above. Live music will always and forever live on for eternity. It’s just not the same sitting at home listening to "Led Zeppelin IV", no matter how great your speakers are at home!

Daytona Beach - March 12, 2022

I’m a fan just like all of you! I want to share the experiences I have with the GTLO FANS from everywhere I am lucky enough to go to see GET THE LED OUT! Being a part of the show in its entirety literally makes me feel as if I’m floating on a cloud. The buildup that is created and produced is an electrifying feeling…way before the doors even open! I have been fortunate enough to speak with, dance with, share pics with, play air guitar and air drums with, as well as lose my voice right along with some of the coolest people all around the South this past March, 2022 - young and old!

Orlando - March 10, 2022

I danced with a "Grandma" all night in Melbourne … lol. I sang every word to every song with a bunch of college kids from Birmingham! The peeps in St. Petersburg have zero f⭐️🎸cks (in the best way possible), and created some kind of rock and roll vortex that you could only enter if you got through those gates! Oh!…and please!…."Take me back to South Tallahassee"!, where I met a few first timers at a GTLO show and everyone was SO HYPE!

Tallahassee - March 23, 2022

I’ve got a ton of stories just like those from not only GTLO’s Southern Tour, but also from an abundance of their shows in the past.

Podcast coming soon

I have such a deep admiration and respect for the band and crew, as well as an undying appreciation for the quality of sound, talent, professionalism, energy, brotherhood, and comraderie that each member of the entire team that makes up GET THE LED OUT brings to the stage, night after night!

Daytona Beach - March 2022

I am humbled to say I was asked to help the band and crew out at a few shows on their Southern Tour and will continue to assist the GTLO team in any way I can going forward, when needed ;)

Orlando - March 2022

Sometimes dreams do come true. Sometimes there are silver linings. Your heart knows that LOVE is all there is and all that will ever be!

Oxford, Al - March 25, 2022

Come and dance with me at a GTLO show! Let’s sing our hearts out all night with GET THE LED OUT! Lets fill the air at each venue with nothing but pure and authentic MAGIC! Let’s ROCK!!!

An empty venue waiting for the MAGIC to happen!

For now, I’ll just be “Ramblin’ On!

Florida - 2022

All my Love,

Kristen Cary

80s music
2

About the Creator

Kristen Cary

Music Enthusiast

Artist

Content Creator

Tik Tok - @kristencary

Insta - @zepsychic

For inquiries:

[email protected]

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.