Beat logo

vibey music.

airpods are the source of all noise silencing.

By That One BaristaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

When i first set out to do this blog, I had a bunch of 90's country classics picked out, and it was going to be epic. I was going to vibe with everyone on the classics that I grew up listening to , and show you guys music that everyone needs in their life..... but then saturday laziness got the best of me. So here we are on Sunday at 4:31 watching Bring It On, and about to change your life forever. So I hope you truly enjoy this blog post, and if you ever have any more suggestions for future blog posts, send them my way. I love finding new music to jam to on my adventures. These songs are just a couple songs that I have found that I truly enjoy listening to. They are not grouped in the same genere. As you will learn, I literally listen to every single genre and do not discriminate. I hope you find some new music. Enjoy!

1. Neon Moon by Kacey Musgraves and Brooks N Dunn- if you know me and my love for Brooks N Dunn you know this reboot album gave me major feels, and made my heart spiral into the pot of the gold you only find in Ireland. This song was always my favorite, but having Kacey who is the queen of all queens on this was the perfect fix. It is a jam when you are driving down a backroad just contemplating life.... Thank me later, because the whole album also is a bop.

2. 1995 by Emmit Fenn- if you are wanting a slow vibe but makes you feel like you are ready to conquer the world then this is it..... I have never felt more by a song than I do with this one. It has everything you will ever need for a jam. Thank me later. Also download the proluge album- ITS MY FAVE.

3. Somebody Else by 1975- If you need to cry play this song. The 1975 is one of my favorite bands. Any song by them is a good one, but this one just puts you in your feels. When you are going through a breakup , or just really any type of relationship ending this is a good song to cry to. Sometimes crying will help you move on from the situation, and music is a good outlet for that. The 1975 has a wide vairety of songs, and honestly if you listen to every album, you can just about feel everything you need to. I really want to see them live one day, I feel like they would be magical.

4. before you go x heather - nightave on youtube did it for me..... These two songs by themselves are fire but together - you never knew you could feel every emotion in one but with this you can. If you know me, you know how much I adore and obsess over mashups. Mashups are just my thing. So with these two songs, I was down from the get go but listening to it-- was a whole different thing. For some reason it just fits together.

5. Boots by Hardy- I literally saved the best song for last honestly. If you have not heard this song, then you have been living under a rock. I can not wait till the album honestly. Jamming to this down a back road with the right person is a mood, not gonna lie.

Five new songs for your amazing playlist. If you have any additons, please feel free to leave comments below.... Stay tuned for next weeks blog post, I will have 5 more songs to be added to the playlist....

song reviews
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.