Beat logo

Vibe Or Die Isian’s Newest Album

A brand new fire album

By riphaleyeditsPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Isian recently dropped his album titled “Vibe Or Die” on October 22nd, he said he was gonna release it sooner but he said the 22nd seemed perfect because he turned 22 this year.

I had to ask what his favorite track off the album was because I love seeing what music artist’s favorite song or part of the album they like the most. He said “My favorite track on the album would probably have to be Blunt In The Sky. I feel like that song is not only hype, but its also the best mix & master on the album. Its also my favorite because it has similar tones to Trippie Redd's old music. He's a big inspiration of mine.” I personally would have to agree with him on this one. I really loved the vibe of this song. I see where he got the inspiration from Trippie Redd with the tones of the song. He flowed perfectly on the beat and it’s mixed really well. I love the old Trippe Redd sound and he truly brought that back to life with this song.

The cover art for Vibe Or Die

I had to ask what the meaning behind the cover art was for this album. It had one of the most unique covers i’ve seen in awhile. He said “The cover art took a lot of thinking honestly. The tape I have over my mouth is a metaphor for the world trying to silence my creativity, but the music kind of speaks for me. I also always struggled with keeping my feelings to myself but this album was a way to express my feelings in a positive way. The purple throughout the cover is used because my favorite color is purple. Always has been, so I had to use that color. The title, "Vibe or Die" is how I approach not only music but life as well. If im not being creative and vibing then im probably dying on the inside. Ive always struggled with depression so I've found that making music has helped me a lot. The album also has two sides to it I feel like. Some of the songs are more of a vibey chill theme, while others are more rock/ alternative. I wanted to make something people can vibe to and also stuff they can listen to when they are mad or in a bad mood.” I loved how he described the meaning behind the cover art. It just really shows how much this music means to him. This is his creative outlet and it means the world to him and you can really tell just from this one reply. I love seeing how much this means to these music artist. They put everything into their music. I asked him what he thought would be a fan favorite and what actually turned out to be the fan favorite. He said “I honestly thought that people would like Blunt in The Sky the most. But after the album has been out for a couple weeks, I found that people really like "Island" and "TEAR ME APART" Island is more of a beach vibe with some rap elements in it from an artist named "Rumor The God" who was awesome enough to give me a feature on it. "TEAR ME APART" has more of a rock/ alternative vibe. It has real rock drums with hard hitting 808s and strong vocals. People have been telling me I should do more songs with that style.” That’s why I feel every music artist should branch out and try different things you’ll never know when the fans will love a certain style or flow from you.I had to ask about the roll out of the album because it’s been doing so well on spotify. He said “The album roll out was smooth. I was just really excited to get this project out after working on it for almost a year. During the first weekend of the release I went to a friend of mine's Halloween party and I was able to play my songs in a group setting for the first time. EVERYONE LOVED IT! I felt very proud of myself as I got multiple compliments from my friends peers. Everyone was just vibing and having a good time while my music played and it was the best feeling. After week one the album was sitting at just over 14,000 streams! Which was absolutely insane to me. At one point Spotify for Artist showed me that over forty people were listening to my album at one time. All in all it was a good release week and I can't wait to release more music for all my new fans.” After all the hard work he put into the project i’m glad to see that it’s doing so well off. Be sure to check out “Vibe Or Die” by Isian.

rap
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.