Beat logo

Ty Talaban

Dope Swag, Dope Vibes, Dope Music

By Tammy ReesePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Ty Talaban (Provided Photo)

Ty Talaban was born and raised in Brooklyn, which gave foundation to his swaggy persona. The natural New Yorker charisma made him a standout when he moved to Texas by age 9. Ty Talaban had to adjust quickly to the culture shock of southern life. His prior lifestyle, environment, and style of speech created a challenge when making acquaintances, but the universal language of music smoothed over any doubts. Ty Talaban’s musical interest began while watching his father create reggae songs as a child. “He got me in tune. I didn't think I had a voice then”. Along with inspiration from artists like Lil Wayne, who wasn’t afraid to mesh genre’s on record, Ty Talaban found the push he needed to put himself out there as an artist. The rap rockstar was an opening act for artists such as Da Baby, Trippie Redd, Lil Baby, Stunna 4 Vegas, and 10K Cash Dancer. However, those high accolades did not slow down Ty Talaban’s work ethic. “Dollars” possess heavy moshpit energy. The boasty lyrics and rugged delivery will heighten your adrenaline. In Ty Talaban’s world, he does what he wants. His unapologetic presence gives his listeners an invite to his lifestyle.“I want to be remembered by my character”. “Dollars” is a lively record with trippy visuals that need to be played with the volume at its maximum. Whether “Dollars” is being played in a club or a kickback, it is guaranteed to amp up the vibe.

Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

Tammy Reese:

How has music made an impact on your life?

Ty Talaban:

Music has always put me outside my comfort zone making me a more social individual and brought my confidence up.

Tammy Reese:

What sets you apart from other music artists?

Ty Talaban:

I feel as though I am a good businessman before an artist. I understand that it’s more than just making music but building legitimate relationships with actual people including fans and day one supporters.

Tammy Reese:

What are some of the most memorable moments in your career so far?

Ty Talaban:

I actually was on a show and I had the shortest act but according to the people, I had the best performance. I bring a energy that is unmatched and my aura is strong and undeniable. Headliner or not I will make sure to give 110% of me on that stage every time they see me.

Tammy Reese:

What have been some challenges?

Ty Talaban:

Growing up people would actually laugh at the way I spoke because of the lisp I had and some of my pronunciations. You can sometimes hear it clearly in my music and my supporters love the music I create for them. My voice is unique and has a natural pull on people's ears.

Tammy Reese:

What music artists inspire you and why?

Ty Talaban:

Individuals like Nipsey Hustle, Jay Z, Lil Wayne, and today’s mainstream money men inspired me to educate myself more about the business side of what I’m dealing with. I’m looking for longevity, not 15 minutes of fame.

Tammy Reese:

What are you currently working on?

Ty Talaban:

I’m always working on new music but my mental state and physical well-being are vital to my performance with my craft.

Tammy Reese:

What do you think is the future of the music industry?

Ty Talaban:

The future of the music industry relies on the hands of the beings with the most influence obviously, but I can see more of a rock hip hop scene for sure.

Tammy Reese:

What can we be on the lookout for from you in 2021?

Ty Talaban:

I got music coming out in 2021 that sounds completely different than my traditional approach. I’m trying to explore with my voice and expand my reach.

Tammy Reese:

What advice would you give to anyone who wants to enter the music industry?

Ty Talaban:

I would tell them to do their own research because communication is key and never react with emotions. Your word is bond !

Keep up-to-date with Ty Talaban and his career journey by connecting on Instagram.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.