Beat logo

Two Artists, in mysoundMusic's spotlight, that should be in your playlist.

Meet musicians Paul Calleri and Rick Souder

By mysoundMusicPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

  • Featured Artist: Paul Calleri
  • Featured Song: Hey You
  • Q: How long have you been creating music?

    Over 50 years

    Q: Do you have a preferred genre?

    Pop

    Q: Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

    I write my own music.

    Q: Tell us about your latest song, EP, or album.

    I wrote this song when I was a teenager.

    The song is about a boy who dates this one girl that he loves. He loves her very much but has seen some things and is hearing from friends that she is probably seeing other boys as well. He is hurt and does not understand why she is doing this.

    Q: What is the best song you ever released and why?

    Hey You is the only song I’ve released to date. I like it because when I sang it, it gave me a chance to say out loud how sad I was and confused as to why she was doing this to me.

    Q: Do you, or would you like to, perform live?

    Yes, I look forward to performing live.

    Q: Which of your songs is, or do you think would be, fun to perform live?

    I would like to perform all of my songs. Each one has a story that needs to be told.

    Q: What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

    I have released this song on many platforms, however Spotify and YouTube are the biggest to date. Followers can choose either one.

    Q: Are you currently working on any projects we should look out for?

    I'm working on four songs. Each one is in a different stage of completion.

    • Featured Artist: Rick Souder
    • Featured Song: Tried a little harder

    Q: How long have you been creating music?

    20 + years

    Q: Do you have a preferred genre?

    Not specifically, I am pretty open to just about anything

    Q: Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

    I write all my stuff myself. I am open to collaboration with other people. The opportunity hasn’t presented itself so far.

    Q: Tell us about your latest song, EP, or album.

    Tried a Little Harder is about dealing with suicide. This song was based on personal experience. I had 2 friends commit suicide a year apart from each other. It was a long time ago, but you never forget.

    Q: What is the best song you ever released and why?

    I’ve only released 3 or 4 songs. I’ve written a ton, but I do all this myself. I play all the guitars and bass parts, I sing, etc. I play drums but do not have a kit right now ( no place for it). So I use drum pads, loops, etc for drums.

    I don’t know which is my best, I have another one almost complete, I think it will be one of my best when it’s finished.

    Q: Do you, or would you like to, perform live?

    I have done live shows in the past, but being I do almost everything in these songs it would be a little hard to play live lol.

    Q: Which of your songs is, or do you think would be, fun to perform live?

    I have one that’s in the works right now (not the one I mentioned previously) that I think would be fun to play live. Its a metal hard riffing song.

    Q: What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

    So far I do not have much of a following, to be honest, I just want to get my stuff out there, I try to make music that people can genuinely relate to.

    If I ever get a following I’d use Facebook, I don’t use social media too much. I have a Twitter but I never use it lol. I have a pretty modest Facebook with only about 60 friends. I’d create an artist page if I started getting a following.

    Q: Are you currently working on any projects we should look out for?

    As I said earlier, I have a couple almost finished now. I have a bunch of material though.

    feature
    1

    About the Creator

    mysoundMusic

    🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

    Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

    Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

    Reader insights

    Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

    How does it work?

    Add your insights

    Comments

    There are no comments for this story

    Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sign in to comment

      Find us on social media

      Miscellaneous links

      • Explore
      • Contact
      • Privacy Policy
      • Terms of Use
      • Support

      © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.