Beat logo

True Renzzo—Hiphop Artist True Renzzo, “A Superstar Rising”

True Renzzo

By Jason James Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

What’s your name, artist name and where are you from?

Demetrius Larenz Bradford, but I’m officially known as “True Renzzo”. I’m from the Midwest, and I was born in a small town called Vincennes in the state of Indiana. My father was in and out of prison in my early life so I was raised up by my single mother along with my three brothers until about the age of six-teen. In my late teenage years my love for music was born. That’s when I started going to the local party’s around town with my older cousin and performed a lot of freestyle rap. The feedback I got locally pushed me to take my career to the next level.

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

I always had the ability to stay focused and dedicated to pursuing what I want in life. What makes me different is my motivation to succeed, while also understanding that it strictly takes time and lots of effort to accomplish your dreams in life. Coming from a life of full of poverty, it’s easy to give up and stop trying, but seeing the bigger picture and pushing my self to be better got me to where I am today. I had to learn that failure is a part of the process, it’s what you need in order to understand how you can improve.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

Music is life to me, one of the main goals I have is to tell my story through my music, to paint a picture and to inspire others that come from a similar background as my self, that it’s more than possible. that even in the worst circumstances in life no matter what it may be, that it can be done through putting in time and effort. To not give up on your dreams and to keep going even when life gets hard. My most recent project set to release early spring will tell my story. I hope my story can help motivate other likeminded individuals to succeed.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Hard to say! In five years I see my self still doing what I love to do and that is to make music! I see my self completing a few tours, doing amazing performances, and just having a good time with my all of my fans! It’s a long ways from now but with a vision along with continuing my hard work, it’s a more than reachable goal. In the near future, and after the release of my latest project, I plan on collaborating with other great artist in the music industry. I’ll continue to work hard every single day to produce great music for my amazing fans.

What do you bring to the music world?

I take melody and trap music and combine them into one genre. Hard punchlines with a beautiful sound. I always loved to rap in my teenage years, while at the same time I knew I could sing as well. One day I couldn’t make up my mind which one enjoyed more, so I took both sounds and put them together and it turned out better than I expected. I mix and master my own tracks, as well as even producing a few of my own beats. Back in the day I couldn’t afford to pay someone else to do it which eventually led to me learning how to do it on my own. I would say that when it comes to music, I’m a jack of all trades.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

A legacy for me would be knowing that I gave hope to the streets, changed lives and gave motivation to future generations. I want my music to be relatable to ones situation, while also telling the story behind my success. I want my future fans to know the real me, to know where I came from and how I came up. One of my main goals is to bring a new and unique sound into the music industry, something that sounds familiar but with my own twist to it, a new era of HipHop. I was once told that I am a Superstar Rising and I’m honestly sure of it.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.