Beat logo

Tragic

Song Lyrics by Joshua Frankson (Le Phoenix Reborn)

By Joshua FranksonPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Tragic
Photo by Max on Unsplash

Song by Joshua F (LePhoenixReborn)

Tragic

-Background

I once had a friend I met on Twitch about three or four years ago. She went by the Username "OfficerJennyfer", a reference to the Pokémon anime's Officer Jenny. Jennyfer and I shared similar interests. We both grew up with Nintendo in our lives. The good old Nintendo 64. From what I heard her say, She would play with her grandparents stuff. If I remember correctly, she did not own much of her own games. She started to collect at some point.

When I first came across her stream, I noticed this nice-looking person, I analyzed her to see if she was worth a follow as I do with all the channels I followed. She passed as she seemed kind.

The thing about me, given my past, I attach to anyone kind.

Anyway, I repeatedly complimented her looks and her plushies and her craft. She makes crochet plushies. They are so adorable. If I knew the link to her shop, I'd share it here. But sadly I dont. You can probably find it either when she is live @ http://twitch.tv/OfficerJennyfer or in her about tab on that link.

The reason she walked out on me, was despite knowing she had a boyfriend, I would still give her compliments. I didnt mean to be flirty compliments. Just compliments to lift her spirits if she ever had a bad day by chance. Anyone I compliment, I just wanna raise their spirits. Ya, know, I don't mean any harm in that. But on that one day being Autism spectrum disorder, I said something in a way that I did not mean, I was just frustrated, I couldnt think of what to say. After that well, when she blocked communications, I was really sad. I tried every way to apologize. But I still wonder, "Will she ever forgive me?" I acknowledged my wrong, isnt that enough. I know many don't acknowledge their wrong and blame the other person. To be honest, maybe both of us were in a wrong. I said the wrong thing and she misjudged me.

A few months of thinking over and over of being forgiven, if ever, I realized the true tragic thing was her losing me as a friend, when she walked out. Not me losing her.

Now here are the lyrics I wrote up for a song. I am not yet achieved mastery in composing a back track, but I can write some good lyrics.

Song: Tragic

One day I came across you

Your atmosphere was cool

I stuck myself to you because of your kindness

I gave you my words

Complimenting every aspect

Hoping to free you like all, from curses

Such as those that bring you down

So, I try to bring you up

The day you walked out on me,

hit me so strongly

But you took what I did wrongly

I didn't Lovey Dovey,

No not ever.

Then I awoke from all the sadness within me

and saw the real tragic was you walking out on we

Losing kind friendship to a T.

Oh friend, it's such a tragic

You walked out on what could be Seraphic

Eternal friendship cut by a hatchet

We lost the magic, so tragic

My life all erratic,

But truly it's you that's become tragic.

I know that you know my words were clear

What you meant to me friend, was dear

Now you are gone, and no longer near.

Oh, it's such a tragic

You walked out on what could be Seraphic

Eternal friendship cut by a hatchet

We lost the magic, so tragic

My life all erratic,

But truly it's you that's become tragic.

art
Like

About the Creator

Joshua Frankson

Artist within various arts.

Poetry and Music.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.