Beat logo

Top 10 Underrated Country Artists

In country music especially, there is no shortage of underrated artists. Some of the most talented artists in this genre never get the recognition they deserve. This list will be ranked by the talented artists who don't get enough radio play or artists that I think that just don't get talked about enough, and some may be newer or some may have been around for awhile.

By Angelica TorresPublished 6 years ago 4 min read
Like

You may recognize this girl from Season four of The Voice where she became the youngest winner at the age of 16. She quite possibly has some of THE BEST vocals in music (just watch the video I linked... absolutely STUNNING). Now at the age of 21, she just released her second album titled I Don't Believe We've Met and I highly suggest you check it out. Her songwriting skills are pretty incredible as well. She's a total sweetheart. You want to watch out for this girl, she going to be HUGE.

This girl is just SO GOOD. She has one of the most inspirational stories I've ever heard and it's so crazy to see how far she's come within the past few years. In my opinion, she deserves to be way more known than she is. Her songwriting is crazy good, and she has a stunning voice. This girl definitely deserves some more radio play.

He's got one of the coolest sounds ever and this guy's talent on the guitar is INCREDIBLE. I had the chance to see him live, and even though it was an acoustic set, his performance was pretty phenomenal. He's also an awesome songwriter. Once you listen to one his songs, you'll want to listen to more immediately. Check him out!

Walker probably has the most unique sound in country music. I had the chance to see him open for Hunter Hayes (who you'll see later in this list... and no, they're not brothers), and I was blown away by his songwriting and the stories behind his songs. His music is super catchy and he's extremely gifted when it comes to songwriting. If you get the chance to see him live, go to the show. He's pretty incredible (and he's absolutely hilarious).

Like Danielle, Lauren has incredible vocals. I'm pretty sure she could sing "Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star" and make it sound like a hit. Her songwriting is also some of the best. You can relate to her songs in so many ways. She's starting to get the recognition she deserves as she just won New Female Vocalist of The Year at the ACM's. This girl is only getting started.

I absolutely adore Hannah. Her sound is so so cool and she is so sweet. She's also an incredible songwriter, her songs have been cut by artists like Danielle Bradbery and Russell Dickerson. Even though she's fairly new, as she only has an EP out, I definitely think people should talk about her more. This girl has big things in her future, both for her.

Bailey is also pretty new while she only has an EP out but lemme tell ya, this girl is incredibly talented. Her songs always make their way on to every playlist I make. She could probably write a song about avocado toast and make it sound freaking awesome. She's also one of the sweetest people I've ever met. She's got big things in store.

Maddie & Tae have been one of my favorites for years. I've loved their sound and songwriting for so long. I adore how sassy their songs can get & I love their personalities. They have incredible harmonies in every one of their songs & their songwriting is so inspiring. Watch out for these girls, y'all! (Also they are releasing new music really REALLY soon... you won't want to miss it!)

This guy is one of the best songwriters I've listened to. I mean he probably wrote your favorite song and you didn't even know it. He co-wrote "Barefoot Blue Jean Night" by Jake Owen and "Even If It Breaks Your Heart" by Eli Young Band. They're both huge hit songs. Hopefully, more people will check this guy out and realize his talent. He's one of my favorites.

Now I'll try to shorten this the best I can because if I said everything that I wanted to about this guy, we'd be here for hours. Not only can this guy play MORE than 30 instruments, write incredible songs, and totally shred on guitar, he's got the biggest heart. He makes a point to include his fans in everything and he'll do everything he can to meet his fans. He treats them like they are his best friends (I've met him probably too many times and y'all, every time I see him, it's like I'm just catching up with a friend). He's so down-to-earth and he doesn't get the credit he deserves. You can tell he's loved music all his life (just Google "Hunter Hayes and Hank Williams Jr.".... you'll find a video of Hunter at three or four years old playing accordion w/ Hank. If that's not talent, I'm not sure what is) and that it's the only thing he's ever wanted to do. He's got a gift and he's using it for good. And yeah, before I get carried away, he's got a new album coming this year so keep your eye out for it. You won't want to miss it.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Angelica Torres

I'm probably at a concert or drinking coffee. Or I'm drinking coffee at a concert.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.