Beat logo

Tone Ross releases "Pressure"

Post Pressure coming next summer. Until then, tap in to Pressure.

By mysoundMusicPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Tone Ross recently released an album titled Pressure available on all platforms.

Featured song, Movie, is a way of bringing back the fun in music.

Imagine working a 3-11 shift and trying to enjoy life at the same damn time lol.

Tone Ross……Get to know the name

What drew you to music?

I'm from Chicago. I can remember listening to Twisters Adrenaline Rush and saying that I wanted to do that. It was all up from there.

How long have you been creating music?

I’ve been creating music on record since about '07.

Do you have a preferred genre?

Hip-Hop and R&B. Definitely old school music.

Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

I write all my own music.

Tell us about your sound and what sets you apart?

I feel like my sound is my own sound. Chicago yet my own wave.

You recently released your album ‘Pressure’. Can you tell us a little about this project?

So I was doing music and trying to figure out what to do with it and at a point decided to stop. I talked to a good friend of mine named Reese and he told me to give him my word that I would give it a honest push, and that brought up the name Pressure, because I was ready to legit stop and give it all up because of life and it’s trials and he made me push to do the opposite. I 100% appreciate him for it.

Are there any challenging aspects to writing and/or recording your music?

I do what the beat tells me to. If it’s challenging then that’s because I can’t read the beat and I’d need motivation.

Is there hidden meaning in your music?

No hidden messages. I’m blunt about everything that I say. Just listen

Do you create music for yourself or for fans?

I make what I feel is honest with me yet relatable to the fans.

What is the best song you ever released and why?

I don’t know lol. I’d say one of my favorites was a song called Ignorant Shit, lol, it was me and my former partner and friend Big Illy. It was just fun and legendary.

What song do fans seem to favor?

Fans seem to favor the song Heath off of the album so far.

Which of your songs is, or do you think would be, fun to perform live?

If I’m opening up and I have one song then I’d go with Showtime Ft. Trillz Nation. The energy of the track is perfect and it’s easy to catch on too. Outside of that I’d have to choose Heath considering it’s a fan favorite.

Would you like to travel to other countries to perform your music? If so, what would be your first stop?

I’ll travel anywhere to do music. If I’m choosing, first stop is probably back to Korea with the same dudes I started there with.

Tell about a magical moment or positive experience that has happened during your career.

Best moments were when I was in a group named Team Kaos. Us 4 were a special combination that will never be seen.

Who inspires you musically?

My inspiration comes from Drake, Young Dro, and Ace Hood. All of them are different but they make music the way they want to and that’s what I want to do with my career.

If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

Young Dro hands down. I’m a fan of his work and know most of his songs.

What advice would you have for someone wanting to follow in your footsteps?

Don’t wait. If you want it go get it. No matter what anyone says or how hard things get. Go fuckin get it.

How do you feel the Internet has impacted sharing your music?

The internet has been great to me with sharing my music. I can’t complain at all.

What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

Well currently people have taken a strong interest to me on Spotify. I do more shit talking and interacting on FB or Snapchat.

What does the future hold for you?

Hopefully great things lol. More music definitely.

Did I forget to ask something? Something you would like to say, that I did not address.

Post Pressure coming next summer. Until then, tap in to Pressure. You wanna contact me email me at [email protected]

Big shoutout to Frankie Sapphire (mysoundMusic) for giving me the time of day. Shoutout to the three featured artist Trillz Nation, Darko Cannon, and TE’a Songbird for working with me, and a major shoutout to House and Hitta for doing a damn good job on the engineering side of things.

Without you all this isn’t possible,

Salute frfr

interview
1

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.