Beat logo

Thousand Times—Music Producer Thousand Times Collaborates With Grammy-Winning Hitmaker Wonder Arillo on 'Wavy World

Thousand Times—Music Producer Thousand Times Collaborates With Grammy-Winning Hitmaker Wonder Arillo on 'Wavy World

By Jason James Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name, artist name, and where are you from?

Jon King, Thousand Times, North Carolina

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

I believe I am different from other artists in the music industry because of the diversity of my creative portfolio. In addition to making records with Emmy and Grammy award-winning artists, I have also created a platform to fund small businesses called Lift Off Credit Services/Lift Off Ventures LLC, written twelve books, and built an eCommerce brand called Strength In Numbers. I believe that in today's music industry it is more important than ever to be diversified, The internet makes it easy to be involved in multiple ventures all from the comfort of your home. While I consider myself a music producer first and foremost I feel just as passionate about my other endeavors as well. I believe the key to longevity in the music industry is to stay up-to-date on industry trends and to diversify one's income streams. Today there are so many avenues for artists to make money. From licensing music to tv & film to placements with unsigned and signed artists to earning an income from streaming the possibilities are endless.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

My goal for this life is to become a household name; known for producing awe-inspiring records, literature, and clothing. I hope to be remembered as an ethical businessman who was able to help as many people as possible while living in my purpose and pursuing my dreams. I would also like to leave a legacy in the record industry by establishing a record label synonymous with excellent music. I endeavor daily to stand on the shoulders of giants like Jay-Z, Kanye West, and many more to push the culture forward. I feel that after years of practice I am ready to deliver to the world unparalleled quality and value not in my music but in all my endeavors.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Within the next five years, I would like to sign a record deal with a major record label, win my first Grammy award and develop a brand partnership similar to BEATS by Dre, or Yeezy by Kanye. I would also like to begin development on my own label to usher in the next generation of creatives. However, more than anything I would like to remain relevant and continue a viable music career in an industry that is ever-changing. I feel now is an exciting time for the music industry because of the introduction of new technologies both in distribution such as NFT's and in the creation of the sound like with 8D mixing techniques. These are exciting times and I am so grateful to be able to witness them!.

What do you bring to the music world?

I bring to the music industry a unique sound and perspective that I feel the world needs to hear! My Electronic and Hip-Hop production styles complement a wide variety of singing and rapping styles. Furthermore, I believe I am uniquely positioned at the intersection of art, music, and technology to leave a long-lasting legacy. In addition to top-tier music production, my music generally features clean lyrics and uplifting messages. I would like my music to be synonymous with fun, positive music for the whole family.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

I would like to leave a legacy as one of the greatest music producers to have ever been in the music industry. I would like to be remembered for helping as many people as I could while I had the ability to do so. Lastly, I would like to leave a trail of breadcrumbs for the next music producer who is looking to be great. I would like to be a trailblazer, a leader, and a mentor to the next generation of music producers that would be a truly great legacy.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.