Beat logo

The Top 5 Best Songs of My Life (So Far).

& The Music Videos to go Along With Them.

By Emilio (Sleepy) SalinasPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
The Top 5 Best Songs of My Life (So Far).
Photo by Joanna Nix-Walkup on Unsplash

What does a song do? Does it make you feel something? Does it make you remember something? Does it make you feel sad or happy? Does it get your blood pumping, or does it get your body relaxing? The truth is, songs can make you feel all these things, and my top 5 songs (so far) are my examples of just how amazing and wonderful music can be.

Though music by itself can be life changing, adding colors, movement, and other visual forms of art can take the experience of a song to the next level. A level that can tell a story of a childhood. A level that can express a deeper meaning to a growing problem in the world. A level that can make you feel things you have never felt before... or haven't felt in a long time.

With out further ado... I give you the best songs of my life (so far).

5. "Can’t Help Falling in Love" - Elvis Presley

I’m taken somewhere I want to be with the person I love. This song is obviously an old one but a classic song that I always end up falling in love with again and again *Wink*.

My mom would sing it and I heard it in lots of movies too, but it wasn’t till I was older when I realized that Elvis sang this song. Then later I realized that he didn’t even write it but three men wrote it. Hugo Peretti, George David Weiss, and Luigi Creatore, props to them.

It's a song that takes you to a cloud 9 dream with the love of your life and makes you sway to the wind and love that you are so in or desire. A beautiful song that will never get old.

4. "No Good" - Kaleo

Now for the opposite of soft beautiful melody...

A slap in the face of awesomeness! This song is a lesser known song, and band, but they have a oldies rock and roll vibe that is perfect for the modern era but not at all appreciated by the general public as much as they should be.

This song is just a great song to drive to, jam to, and just listen to. It makes you want to pick up a guitar and learn every single chord and riff and not stop till you have nailed every single note of this song.

Me and my brothers did just that, and let me tell you that when you perfect a song like this... you end the song... and just look at each other... and think... holy crap... that was AWESOME!

3. "Shut up and Dance" - Walk The Moon

The moment this song starts, my hearts starts racing and my blood gets pumping. All I want to do when this song comes on is get into a time machine and travel to NYC in the 80’s.

I want to party till I’m purple, watch teenage mutant ninja turtles and have my own little cool hang out in the 80’s. This song is just ecstasy, and the music video is exactly what I pictured in my head when I first heard this song. It makes me so giddy.

This song is really the pinnacle of music videos that represent the song perfectly. If only time could be taken to the 80's just for a little while, I hope this is what it would be like.

If I could go back, I would show everyone this song and then literately make it a classic 80's song and break the space time continuum by myself.

2. "Summer of '69" - Bryan Adams

This is a song that gives you the same feeling as number 4 but with a totally different vibe. It’s almost like a story, if they could turn songs into movies, this would be a good one and a cult classic everyone has seen and quotes every single day. Actually, these top 3 would be amazing movies, somebody get on that.

This is another song to drive to, sing to, and have memories to. And since it's an oldie by now, people do have memories and time spent perfectly with this song playing in the background of their young and trouble making lives.

one song that will live on through that ages as more than just a song to many and just a banger to the new generation.

1. "Castle on the Hill" - Ed Sheeran

This... this song is the one that has effected my life the most and has made me appreciated all the friends and family that are helping me become the man I am today.

This song is the story of a kid who grew up with his friends, misses it, and wants to come back to that. Getting in trouble, driving 90 down a county lane, first kiss on a Friday night. Smoking, drinking, partying, and watching the sun set, over the castle on the hill.

All things that you yourself have probably done, whether you’d like to admit it or not. And doing all those things, with the people you grew up with and now miss. It’s a song and a story that isn’t far from your story. People move on and people change, but things that will never change is the memories you’ve made.

We all have our own castle on the hill.

song reviews
1

About the Creator

Emilio (Sleepy) Salinas

I am a person with hopes and dreams, just like you... and we are all dealt a hand of cards when we start this life. Remember... not everyone knows how to play that game... so learn how to play the game and know what your hand is worth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.