Beat logo

The Therapist- Tristen Davies

A beautiful song seeing the light it deserves

By riphaleyeditsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

So Tristen Davis has recently released a music video for his song “The Therapist”. In little over 8 months he’s racked up 100k plays on youtube. This is his biggest played song on youtube so far. That means it’s only going to go up from here. I asked him how it felt when he realized his video had reached 100k and he said “ It feels great! unexpected but grateful.” I just know it’s such a amazing feeling to see that one of your songs you put your heart and soul into and it picks up the traction that it deserves. He also stated that he wrote it in his dorm room and only took him 20 minutes to write it up, didn’t change a word to it. I asked him what inspired the visuals behind the video and he said “ King Von had just died like maybe a week before so i wanted to write up a conversational video where I could pour out my emotions , people just don’t do that anymore. Very Damien by DMX , My darling by Eminem inspired. Same as the visuals.” I love to see music artist step outside their box and make a super emotional and deep song that really means something to them and a song they’ll hold close to them. Not all the time do we get the emotional side from some of these artist. I also asked him if this was his favorite or at least one of his favorites. He said “It’s definitely top 3. The last time I listened to it fully, I cried, haven’t got back since but definitely one of the most beautiful songs I’ve ever wrote.” I’d have to agree with him this is one the most beautiful songs I’ve heard by him. I really appreciated the craft in this song the deep meaning behind the it. He made this song very relatable, so to me it connects to the listener. Anyone going through these same problems will find a comfort listening to this song. This personal has to be one of my favorite songs by him as of the moment. He really put everything into this song and it’s crazy to think he only wrote it in 20 minutes. It really shows that some of the best songs are the unexpected ones. I’m glad to see it reaching to 100k plus on youtube and hope it keeps going up from there. He truly deserves it with all the work he’s been putting into his music. He stated “ I just want people to relate through my music. People have other emotions other than sex, money, murder, and hatred, people just want to vent sometimes. That’s all.” I love how he’s giving a outlet not on to his fans but to anyone that could stumble upon him. Anyone that’s going through could stumble upon this song and help their out look on life. I feel that Tristen Davies is one of the most slept on upcoming music artist. He puts so much effort into his music and really tries to step outside the box and connect with anyone with his music. Rather your going through it or just want to vibe he’s got the songs for you. He’s going on to do better things. I hope this video/song reaches more people and gets to the millions this could really help a lot of people. All the comments on the video are so happy to have found this track. So be sure to check out his track “The Therapist” on youtube. I really feel this song will help a bunch of people and the things their going through. https://youtu.be/LJYxyUrRzOA

song reviews
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.