Beat logo

THE SONGS I LISTEN TOO

I LISTEN TO MANY SONGS TO HELP WITH THE PANDEMIC

By rose m lewisPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
THE SONGS I LISTEN TOO
Photo by NATHAN MULLET on Unsplash

I have had a love for music since I was a baby, I loved to dance and learned how dance and song go together. Yes, I loved to sing and dance to the music that was on the radio. I was dancing when I grew into a teenager too! I met my boyfriend and we went to school dances all the time. We were a couple who loved to dance and when we took the dance floor there was no one to top us! Growing up I was taught to like Rock And Roll of the 60s and 70s. Then the 80s came and the songs were very different. I grew to like certain songs and artists as I grew into my 30s. Then I can not say the 90s were any better if you like to listen to certain singers. Then there was the turn of the century and was a different type of music. I loved listing to many different songs when I could. One song artist I came to love is Lady GaGa, she has an incredible voice! Most of her songs I love to listen but one I really loved to listen to is Poker Face. To this day I could not get tired of hearing that song and Lady GaGa!s albums.

Lady GaGa stared in Superball 2017 she made a spectacle in the songs she played. She had dancers and they all were great, she played many songs and danced with the dancers. I never get tired of hearing her singing her songs. This halves time show she did was one of the best shows they put on! To make it better she writes all her songs herself! She also made a movie A Star Is Born, I just love that movie. She is a great song composer and a great singer.

I have known many songs from another singer like Neil Diamond in which he is a great singer and composer too these two singers have a great love for their songs. Neil Diamond songs are great too, one song is Comming Too America, I love this song too! Both are great actors and their songs are excellent, I can listen to them again and again. This song sends chills down my back, Neil Diamond has sung this song with all his soul. I too will never get tired of hearing this great song. Neil Diamond has sung this song in his movie the Jaz Singer! These are the songs I listen to and can listen to them many times and never get tired of them! I have the movie and the album of a Jaz Singer. Of course Neil Diamond is older but it does not stop him from doing what he loves to do!

These other songs I love to listen to are Bethel Music, I Raise A Hallelujah this song has meaning to me! This song listening to Jonathan and Melissa this song is a great song. I could not get tired of Jonathan he does a great job of singing and getting everyone to sing. They are some of the gospel singers I love and I know a lot of my family likes this song too! I will never tire of this song. When I hear this song everything I go thru this past year helps me to fade away! I hope all people have the gift to know this song and the way they play! It is without a doubt a song to love and have in your album! This song to me is a great song and it leaves me with happiness! I hope this song raises a lot of people up from whatever they are going thru!

Because of the Pandemic, I have been staying home, and when I do go out of the house I wear a mask. I hope many people can have the gift of music that I have. No matter what kind of music they listen to it is their well-being. I happened to love the music I listen to and always will.

song reviews
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.