Beat logo

The Best of Palaye Royale

New listener? Listen to these songs

By Jewels Published 2 years ago 2 min read
1

Palaye is my all time favorite band because their music is so relatable, you can feel the hurt and the pain through the lyrics. It makes you feel better knowing you are not alone in the world of mental health issues. So here are my favorite songs that I can relate to.

1. Paranoid

Paranoid was recently released (2021), it talks about overthinking and anxiety which I can relate to a lot. It also talks about hearing voices in your head as if your mind is never quiet because its always overthinking about something.

All these fucking voices in my head Got me feeling insecure again They just leave me paranoid Paranoid, paranoid again All these fucking voices

2.Die for Something Beautiful

It was released in 2013 and this song is the type that makes you wanna listen to on a dark rainy night. It has such a soft and sad feeling to it, it touches your soul. Its kind of a sad romantic song with such beautiful lyrics.

You got to die for something beautiful Diamonds break our aching minds Elegance is turning us sober You'll regret the time

3. Hang on to Yourself

Released in 2020 this song is a bit more rock sounding than the previous one. Not much to say about this but the fact that its a great song and very catchy.

Cause we got loves electric magic Bang bang, it's automatic Shoot shoot, you better leave or hang on Hang on to yourself

4. Lonely

Released in 2020, now this is a bit depressing I might say it does talk about suicide so warning. But if you deal with these types of thoughts then you can relate to this song. Its made up of sad lyrics that I completely relate to and it does help me feel better knowing I'm not alone.

So sick and tired of being alone So long, farewell, I'm on my own I'm sorry mom, I've got to go I dug this grave I call my home

5.Little Bastards

This song is a bit more on the rock side, released in 2020. This song has a great sound not to mention the bass towards the end ( if you've heard it you know), so not much to say about this one.

Fake friends all around They watch while I drown No one is there to help me

I love every song they release this is just a short list of some. So if you are into rock/alternative music then this band is for you. Go ahead and give them a listen and let me know what you think. What's your favorite Palaye Royale song?

list
1

About the Creator

Jewels

a 22 year old mom

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.