Beat logo

The Anti-Valentines Playlist 2

An Update to my Anti-Valentines Playlist

By Jesse NancePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
The Anti-Valentines Playlist 2
Photo by Hannes Wolf on Unsplash

Several years ago I wrote about my playlist to keep me in check with not feeling so down about my failing marriage and not sink into that pit of drowning emotions of despair. Stupid me took her back and tried to make it work several times just for her to keep doing her shit. Over the years I have added songs to further the pull myself from the constant flow of tears. Constantly crying gets tiring after a month of doing it straight. We’ve all been there at some point in our life with our supposed significant others. I’m not going to put the songs of my last list since this is a continuation of that list. Feel free to check it out.

I Hate Everything About You - this song speaks volumes. I’m sure everyone can relate to this song. You’ve learned to hate this person or have created this fiscade of hating the person that hurt you. But, in reality you still care for them. I hate you so why do I still love you? We may never know.

Hate(I Really Don’t Like You) - no you have begun to hate them for the empty promises of forever. Hate might be a strong word but in most cases it’s probably true.

Break Stuff - Yes! This song is for everything though. Are you tired of crying and being upset constantly? Tired of all the bullshit? Throw this song on and get angry, get pissed and let’s go break stuff. Crank it up load!

Since You’ve Been Gone - I have the A Day To Remember cover for this song on my list. It’s a song that says you held me back, now I’m better for your leaving.

Another F.U. Song - need a song to send to that jerk or that slut that ripped your heart out. Yeah, this is it.

Scars - your compassionate and they needed you but you got to attached. They used you. It’s time you move on and get your own life in check, you can’t save them. They have to save yourself. You’ll just scar yourself by tearing your heart open for them constantly.

Tell That Mick He Just Made My List of things to do Today - another perfect song for those bastards. You want to tell them how much they hurt you, what they mean to you after all their bullshit. Send them this song. I mean the lyrics say it all. “Stop burning bridges and drive off them so that I can forget you.”

Song for the Dumped - this pairs well with “Another F.U. Song.” It’s a perfect pairing of saying F-You and give me my shit back.

Fuck You and Your Cat - can’t play “Song for the Dumped” and “Another F.U. Song” without this one. I have the cat though. The cat didn’t do anything wrong.

I Will Survive - what is a list of getting over someone without this song. While the original is good, I would recommend the version by CAKE. The feel of it is different, at least in my opinion.

Men are From Mars, Women are from Hell - they cheat? Yeah? You want to tell them to go to Hell? This is thef song to add to your petty plans of revenge.

Fake Love Don’t Last - I’ve been listening to Machine Gun Kelly a lot lately, mostly this song. They can’t come back, not after what they did. You feel the same? Don’t settle for someone who just sees you when it’s convenient for themselves.

Everybody but You - this is a good one to jump around to while you play air guitar and scream at their imaginary image before you. You don’t need them or want them around. What better way to say it than do what the song says. Throw a kickass party and invite everybody but them.

list
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.