Beat logo

TAYLOR SWIFT

.......

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 9 months ago 3 min read

I don't listen to music often enough but I am a big fan of Taylor Swift.

'This is me trying' has been playing on repeat since I woke up. The words cut me to the core, and I feel like Taylor is silently speaking to me. The song made me pause, and reflect and I was on the verge of tears.

Gosh, that's how emotional I was driven.

I want to write about 'All my Cages are Mental' in the hopes that maybe, just maybe someone out there will feel me.

Here is another song that has a way of speaking to the very core of my being.

The lyrics are like a gentle tug at the heartstrings weaving a string of feelings through it.

I have this thing where I get older but just never wiser

Midnights become my afternoons

When my depression works the graveyard shift

All of the people I've ghosted stand there in the room

I should not be left to my own devices

They come with prices and vices

I end up in crisis (tale as old as time)

I wake up screaming from dreaming

One day I'll watch as you're leaving

'Cause you got tired of my scheming

If you haven't listened to this one then you are missing out. and if the lyrics below don't shake you then I don't know what will.

It's me, hi, I'm the problem, it's me (I'm the problem, it's me)

At tea time, everybody agrees

I'll stare directly at the sun but never in the mirror

It must be exhausting always rooting for the anti-hero

Some songs linger in your memory, serving as a soundtrack to the chapters of your life, and they remind you that music has an extraordinary ability to connect us all through shared emotions and stories.

Want to start your day in high spirits? Listen to this song

An emotional song that will place your feelings before you.

'And it was enchanting to meet you

All I can say is, I was enchanted to meet you

This night is sparkling, don't you let it go

I'm wonderstruck, blushing all the way home

I'll spend forever wondering if you knew

I was enchanted to meet you

By Jez Timms on Unsplash

I was smitten with these lines.

This is me praying that

This was the very first page

Not where the storyline ends

My thoughts will echo your name until I see you again

These are the words I held back, as I was leaving too soon

I was enchanted to meet you

Please don't be in love with someone else

Please don't have somebody waiting on you

Please don't be in love with someone else

Please don't have somebody waiting on you

This night is sparkling, don't you let it go

I'm wonderstruck, blushing all the way home

I'll spend forever wondering if you knew

This night is flawless, don't you let it go

I'm wonderstruck, dancing around all alone

I'll spend forever wondering if you knew

I was enchanted to meet you

Please don't be in love with someone else

Please don't have somebody waiting on you

When you meet someone you click with in an instant,

And can only hope they are ready to mingle,

That they seek what you seek,

That they want to love as much as you do,

You can only hope,

They'll choose you,

Like you choose them,

They'll love you,

Like you love them,

You hope moments with them last forever,

And when you part ways you hope it will not be the last time you see them,

You hope there is no one waiting for them back home,

You hope to see them time and again,

Doesn't Taylor strike you with her words?

Doesn't she speak out what you can't speak?

For me she does, and I enjoy every bit of her songs.

song reviews

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Faith Cherono2 months ago

    Taylor isn't just a singer she is a lifestyle ♥️

  • Omgggg, I'm a hugeeeee Swiftie! I'm so happy you like her music too! Not a big fan of This Is Me Trying and Anti Hero but Enchanted has my heart! 💖

  • GM Malik9 months ago

    very nice, I like it

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    Oh, Taylor would be so proud of this tribute. Depression working the graveyard shift. So true. It is enchanting to meet your story. We all need our motivation from a warm fuzzy source. So happy you found yours. Great songs. This is my favorite story so far.

Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.