Beat logo

Studio Vibez

A song for ANY occasion!

By Lyrical Value Published 4 years ago 3 min read
3
#classics

"Well I'm just sittin' in the studio just trying to get to you baby

You know this song so fucking dope, girl it's hard for me not to play it,

To tell the truth wish it was you in this booth that I was blazin'

So I'm just sittin' in the studio just trying to get to you baby..."

Don't let anyone tell you that music doesn't have a lasting impression on people.

The power it possesses just from the comments that you hear a lot of these musicians receive from fans proves the beautiful sounds we're able to make from sonics/live instrumentation is almost inconceivable sometimes.

I could never envision a world or life without music, can you?

When people are learning new concepts, what's involved in the learning process? MUSIC!

When someone who's been hospitalized in some way and they're in the recovery stages of their treatment, what's involved during that process? MUSIC!

No need to drive this particular point any further 👍🏽.

By the way, what type of vibe does this song give you?

If you answered "reflective", I definitely agree with you. As you're fully aware of if you've read my past posts,

I feel like every artist has a moment like this during their studio time. You turn the beat on and just vibe out. I'll tell you what, those are what become some of the BEST songs because you don't overthink it and let that shit flow. PLUS, you have to be in there with people that you really mesh with.

But I've had a few horrible studio sessions, too. There was an instance where this engineer thought it was okay to mix my vocals while I was in the middle of recording 😡.

Did I ask him to do this? NO!

When I finished recording a track, he didn't want me there during the entire mix and master process and I was like do you not want me to pay you?

He didn't want to go back and forth because he could see how clear I was with not paying him if I'm not there. Unless I just randomly send you the track untouched and ask you to mix/master and I'm not around, then obviously you can work on it without me being there. I believe that you should still ask the artist what extra effects and sonics he/she would want...that's just good business if you ask me.

I was so inspired by this track that sometime ago, I wrote a little freestyle/remix of my own:

"I'm trying to keep my focus but your love is what I'm holding

And you kinda got me hoping you'd show at the time that I'm recording

People only hear the things that they wanna hear

Selectively and they don't give a care they wanna interfere

But never lend an ear so I will feel the need to really take it there

So you plus me equals unity and that's the aftermath

But presumably some people in this world falling out of love

Cause they're still buying it with the jewelry not really going along with the foolery

This is not a game so I ain't gonna put our bond in any jeopardy

So if I must repeat in the end I'm gonna do what's true to me let's go..."

I have some more fire coming your way, but let me again express my appreciation for you taking the time to share my mind with you. I hope that by the messages I speak about, you'll be inspired to share your mind with me and the rest of the world. Talk soon!

rap
3

About the Creator

Lyrical Value

Your writing aficionado

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.