Beat logo

Stephon Fuller — Resilience

Stephon Fuller

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from?

Stephon Fuller.

What’s your artist’s name?

Tha Dealer.

Where are you from?

Wilmington, De.

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

What makes me different as a person is my resilience. Growing up, I experienced a lot of pain, so much pain that I started to consider it normal. At first, I used to try to make sense of it, and I could never really understand why tough times seemed to follow me around. It wasn’t until later on in my life, that I realized what all of it meant. I started to understand as I got older that my pain and scars were building blocks for strength that I would need in the future. Without resilience, I wouldn’t have made it through that pain to see that it was all for a purpose. I could have stayed down but instead, I choose to rise again and again and that’s what makes me different as a person.

What makes me different as an artist would have to be my wordplay, delivery, and style. My wordplay is my calling card and it’s something that sets me apart from other artists. It’s the words I use, and how I use those words that make my style unique. My delivery is unorthodox in a subtle way. My style I’m part old school and part new school. I’m part southern but part northern. It’s my geographical location that makes my style unique accompanied by the fact I’m influenced by all genres of music.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

There are many things that I want to accomplish in life, and to be honest, being a successful musician would top that list. I also want to direct videos and film, as well as tell my life story through film. I want to be able to travel the world and experience life in other cultures. I’ve always wanted to be a great father to my children and provide them with the type of guidance and support that was vacant in my life growing up. I want to be an outstanding businessman and anthropologist that provides opportunities to underprivileged youth.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In five years. I see myself established in the music business and working with the biggest names in the game. I see myself being a millionaire with property and assets and multiple streams of revenue. I also see myself being a trendsetter and major cultivator of the time. I see myself in a position of power and putting others in a position to tell their story. I see myself looking back at the past with contempt and ease in my heart knowing that I am taking the necessary steps to ensure a better future for my family.

What do you bring to the music world?

What I bring to the music world are versatility and originality. I also bring my perspective of the world as I see it through my eyes. I bring my joys, pains, and struggles. I also bring my story so that it may be an inspiration to others going through similar trials. The most important thing I bring to the game is my unique sound. Over the years hip hop has acquired the reputation of an art form that is dying in the sense of originality and sound. I strive to fight this stigma by making music that sounds authentic and original.

What legacy do you want to believe behind?

The most important legacy I could leave behind is generational wealth, assets, and businesses. The thought of being able to establish wealth and leaving it behind to children who not only appreciate it but add value to it, to assure the continuation of that wealth is priceless. A lot of times it’s a thing that is hoped for but a thing that is rarely achieved. I would also like to leave behind my inspiration. Like wealth, inspiration can assure that future generations continue to flourish and grow through dreaming and turning those dreams into reality. It’s the dreamers that shape and change the future.

Website: ​

Email: ​[email protected]

Instagram:​ https://www.instagram.com/thadealer

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dumpcity.page/

Soundcloud: ​

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.