Beat logo

sony headphones | Sony WF-1000XM4 Industry Leading Noise

Head Phone

By Seller HubPublished about a year ago 8 min read
Like

Industry-leading noise canceling Bluetooth earbuds with the new Integrated Processor V1

Exceptional sound quality with new Integrated Processor V1 and supporting LDAC codec.

Crystal-clear call quality, beamforming microphone and a bone-conduction sensor provide clear voice detection even in noisy environments

Speak-to-chat technology automatically reduces volume during conversations. Note: If you face issue in Bluetooth connectivity please turn off the Bluetooth function for a couple of minutes, then turn it back on

8 hours long battery with Noise Canceling

IPX4 Water resistance

Multipoint connection lets you connect two devices at once (Available via firmware update)

Easy wireless charging with Qi technology

"Sony | Headphones Connect” App for Android /iO

These noise canceling headphones are Alexa enabled for voice access to music, information, and more. Activate with a simple touch

From the manufacturer

Industry-leading Digital Noise Cancellation

Everything in the WF-1000XM4 headphones has been redesigned. Our new Integrated Processor V1, specially developed by Sony, that cancels more noise than ever, a new driver with more performance, newly designed noise sensing microphones, & innovative Noise Isolation Earbud Tips with a more stable fit.

New Integrated Processor V1 developed by Sony

Our new Integrated Processor V1 takes the noise canceling performance of our acclaimed QN1e chip and goes even further. Improved noise canceling performance and Bluetooth ‘System on Chip’ technology delivers the industry’s highest level of noise canceling yet uses less power.

Crystal-clear call quality

Precise Voice Pickup Technology implemented in WF-1000XM4 controls the four microphones built into the headphones optimally and performs advanced audio signal processing to pick up your voice clearly and precisely for hands-free calls and Speak-to-Chat detection.

Multipoint Connection: pair 2 Bluetooth devices

When a call comes in, your headphones know which device is ringing and connect to the right one automatically. You’ll also be able to quickly switch your headphones to either of the two devices at the touch of a button. (Available via firmware update)

Listen all day, charge in minutes

You can enjoy a full working day of charge – 8 hours – from your headphones and store another 16 hours in the case. That means a full 24 hours of listening time every time you leave the house. In a hurry? Just a 5-minute quick charge gives you up to 60 minutes of play time.

Water resistant for everyday use

With an IPX4 water resistance rating, splashes and sweat won’t stop these headphones – so you can keep on moving to the music.

Easy wireless charging

No cables necessary – the WF-1000XM4 features Qi technology for easy wireless charging.

music center

Customize sound

“Sony | Headphones Connect” App for Android /iOS. Smart Listening technology to control your ambient sound settings and adjust the sound levels.

Ergonomic surface design

A shape that matches the ear cavity with a new ergonomic surface design for a more stable fit.

Exceptional sound quality

Specially designed 6mm drivers reproduce a dynamic sound despite their small size, and the high compliance diaphragm reproduces a rich bass range.

Take the next step in truly wireless noise canceling performance and exceptional sound quality. The new Integrated Processor V1 delivers unmatched performance while using even less power. Adding in drastically enhanced call quality, IPX4 water resistance, and up to 24 hours of battery life with wireless charging, the WF-1000XM4 Truly Wireless Earbuds are unlike any other before them.

Sony is always leading the way for electronics.. that may be my personal opinion but I’ve also had Sony products since 1995 and I am the type of person that when I see a brand that works, I do not stray away.

Regardless.. these are the flagship TWS earbuds around.. I am being unbiased when I say mehh… I will keep this review short.

Sound quality/Call quality.. extensively great.. having the adjustable EQ, makes it so much better to enjoy music that you love. I listen a broad spectrum of music and they do not disappoint by any means. They can provide clean and clear bass when you want them to, or be bass heavy. Just slide that “Clear Bass” to the right and you’ll not be disappointed, as they still provide clean sound that’s totally not overpowered with the bass all the way up. Even at flat, the highs, mids and bass tones are natural and warm.. they are rich. Though these don’t provide a soundstage like over the ear headphones do which may be a downfall to some people. The call quality though, is to me, better than the top of the line Jabra 85T.. I have had those before myself, and was let down. People can hear me very clearly, rarely do I have to repeat myself if not at all. Voices are clear, they’re not muffled or sound far away by any means, which me being a trucker, having the cleanliness and clarity is a must have when on the road. It is very weird though, when you do receive a call, the sound changes I’ll explain that below.

Sound modes.. the ANC, I hardly ever use because they seal in your ear well enough that ANC, in my case, is almost obsolete. I wear them in off mode every day.. they provide enough seal and passive noise reduction being “in ear” more than let’s say Apple AirPods Pro, that you won’t need ANC. Transparency mode is really nice to use. If I’m out and about running errands, I leave the transparency mode on so I can hear what’s around me at all times. Sometimes though, with certain sounds, or wind it can sound like you have a solo cup over your ear so not everything is going to sound clear. I usually take one out when I am talking to someone to be courteous, because they do give you a sense that you’re talking too loud when in reality you’re not talking loud enough which can make people have to ask you to repeat yourself. Overall, the ANC is great, it’s not something I use or care to truly use unless needed but it’s a great feature to have if you like to use it. Li Ike I mentioned above, it does have this sound mode that turns on when you receive a call. It’s not transparency mode, but it’s like a hear your own voice mode. For some reason the volume every time I connect these earbuds the ringer is on the lowest volume setting. The only way I know I’m receiving a call is when the sound mode changes from off, to the “hear your own voice” sound mode. It goes from hearing barely anything to like a 50% transparency mode that makes it sound like you’re in a tunnel.

Battery life… This is the flagship of any earbuds… I’ve worn these for 10-12 hours some days, and with the sound mode in Off, they did not die or reach “low battery”.. I had them at 60% battery life one day, and 8 hours later the voice prompt finally said “low battery” and that was at 20% battery left in both earbuds. They do last a very long time. Mind you I have mixed usage.. music, movies, phone calls/etc, and they still have outlasted any other pair I’ve had. I cannot speak for battery length in ANC/transparency mode, but I can say that they do outlast anything.

Tap control… be weary, that while they are functional, you have to tap the earbuds just right for them to recognize the functions you wish to have them perform. They seem to be proprietary to the center of the earbud, as I’ve tried tapping just outside the center and nothing happened. This may be cumbersome to a lot of people who like having tap controls.. I barely use them except to change sound modes, and play/pause whatever I’m listening to or watching at the time.

Comfort… this is a let down… I’ve been wearing AirPods Pro’s since they came out. To me, they are the most comfortable earbuds I’ve had. And I declare that to Apples design of the tips and earbuds to your ears rather than having an eartip contour or expand your ear canal to fit.. while these do have comfort, the foam tips, they aren’t gonna last long and while they provide comfort, it’s just not enough. I ordered a pair of Eartune U-Ellipitical eartips that changed everything. To anyone looking for better eartips, the Eartunes are what you need, as they are designed with a more oval shape to contour to the ear canal a lot better. With the ear tip change, they will however, these earbuds still provide discomfort elsewhere.. where they sit in your ear overtime will cause a burning sensation.. the first few days wearing them I had to take them out after a few hours because my ear canal, and the area where these sit were making my ears burn pretty bad.. I still have some days where I feel some burning, it’s not as bad but it’s still enough where I find myself taking them out for a while to give my ears some relief, and that’s where a lot of other earbuds may prevail in comfort compared to these.

Overall, if you’re a sound guy, you want top of the line ANC, and a superior battery life and can live with small discomforts.. I highly recommend these for you and they will not disappoint.

For those who are looking for an alternative in comfort and comfort being a priority, compared to the Apple Air Pods Pro’s, or equally comfortable earbuds, these are not for you.. while the pros may trump the downfall in regards to the small issues in comfort, the comfort may trump the pros for others. Please understand I changed ear tips to one’s more similar to the Air pods, but still experienced discomfort.

More Read

https://www.sellerhub.org/2023/02/sony-headphones-sony-wf-1000xm4.html

product review
Like

About the Creator

Seller Hub

Welcome to Seller Hub , Browse and discover millions of Amazon products. Read customer reviews and find best sellers. We ship to over 100 countries, right to your doorstep.

https://www.sellerhub.org/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.