Beat logo

Songs That are Stuck in My Head!

Songs I have on repeat.

By Emily BinkleyPublished 3 months ago 5 min read
6
Songs That are Stuck in My Head!
Photo by charlesdeluvio on Unsplash

Here is a list of songs I have been listening to for a few weeks now. So, theses songs are stuck in my head. I love and hate when song lyrics randomly pop up in my head. During school work and start randomly humming the melody. Sometimes songs inspire me to write poetry. Anyways, this list is not in any particular order, just songs I like. These songs may not be your taste, but try it out any ways. Also some of these songs came out years ago, but I'm just now hearing it. Old and New artists are in this list. (sorry for the long intro but I think I need 1000 words to post this )

Here’s the list:

Let's start with “On My Way” by B1aze and Young Remus : https://youtu.be/oz4nE4wl2X0?si=_ApokcOWTG9na5wd

This one line - “I'm on my way” been stuck in my head for months. I think it's a great song that remind us to be patient with our love ones, family, friends, and significant others as they try to achieve their dreams. And to also be supportive and know that they are working hard toward their goal. Probably not what the song means but it is what I got from it. You can listen to it and tell me what y'all think it means to you in the comments.

Let’s look at another song with the same title “On My Way”- Tank ft. J. Valentine: https://youtu.be/FRyKm6W9ubY?si=dSHMt__CeS76Kxll

Tank and J.Valentine are two R&B singers that can really sing and been in the music business way before I was born. My favorite is J.Valentine, it's different, it's like he can hit high notes like Prince and Michael Jackson. This song is trying to persuade a lady to leave a man that doesn't satisfy her and to come with him (Tank and J.V). I just love J.V voice.

Another songs of there's that I really like is “Slow” -by Tank ft. J.Valentine: https://youtu.be/4ts6Ep_KarE?si=Dz4G6hxqYqI59LEw

This song is not for kids. I am a virgin, but after listening to this song my ears are not. When The Valentine sang this song on the Soul Train Awards - this guy looked like he was about to take his belt off( lol ) he was really feeling it: https://youtu.be/WX_sTgxMtTg?si=lFUVYJjoJTs8HGVC

Got me lusting and screaming over a guy that is 20 years older than me. J sit down, we cannot take you! Lol! Tank brought out his church runs in the song, and gave it some flavor. Even though both songs are Tank’s and J is just a feature in my opinion J. Valentine took over the songs, in a good way though. It's not his fault, he just too good for features, his voice just has a leading tone to it and not a type that can complement other voices like Tank’s . I have no idea what I am saying I just know I love these songs.

Honorary Mentions of J. Valentine songs:

4U- This is one of his old songs that people are just now finding, it's fire! : https://youtu.be/R5J1Ykj0U8o?si=K2qPMhYo73viQ-sL

His new song “Thank Me For That”: https://youtu.be/QvvcOvwQbFw?si=GhwgrpR0-EzqGbF4

This song is about seeing someone that you upgrade with someone else. We do it all the time , like I encourage the guys that I like to reach my standards and go to school, and do more with their life, just to see them do it with someone else. This song is very relatable for guys and girls. The Valentine can really sing. “You can thank me for that” is a lyric that is stuck in my head.

Another one of his recent song is “Before The Streets” - in the video he fall in love with an Onlyfans girl : https://youtu.be/s6mzKOWQ8xA?si=QEwghYyOny3MOulB

This has nothing to do with my music playlist but Tank and J.Valentine has a podcast where they interview artists, writers, content creators and people in the music business Ect. If you love music you should check the R&B Money Podcast out: https://youtube.com/@RnBMoneyPodcast?si=o6IxWLwnsWvd675P

Hopefully you will become obsessed with this show like me, I watch everyday, sometimes all day, and forget about schoolwork. Lol, my favorite part is “I Ain’t Saying No Names”, people be telling crazy stories. Plus you learn a lot. It have me thinking about writing songs to a beat.

Now back to the music, “Tummy Hurts (remix)” by Reneé Rapp and Coco Jones: https://youtu.be/8IO3mknzKKE?si=8OMx_mxPrmknYIGY

The line “Someone's gonna hurt their little girl like their daddy hurt me” is so fire!!!!! Dang this song have so much emotion to it and it's very relatable. Reneé Rapp and Coco Jones voices complement each other. Coco went deep into her lower vocal range as she was backing up Reneé vocals. A true masterpiece.

Next we have one of my favorite song that I relate to so much. “Untouchable” by Terrell ft. Brooke Simpson & Lex Cole: https://youtu.be/WWYER3-8tak?si=FJO2C2eg3Vp-dkmd

Brooke and Lex took us to church on this live singing. So much feeling and emotion. Uhh the lyrics is just everything I want to say to someone lol . “I just want to be where you are”. The runs on this songs is so good . You have to listen to this and comment what you think.

This song remind me of an old crush. I had a crush on this guy since I was 5. During the pandemic we would Facetime for hours. Somehow he got a girlfriend during that time. We fought over it and ended our friendship. This song made me write a poetry book call “To the Crush That Broke My Heart”: https://www.amazon.com/Crush-That-Broke-My-Heart/dp/B0BV453YK4/ref=mp_s_a_1_5?crid=1FZYYF0K2ZMNY&keywords=emily+binkley&qid=1703975800&sprefix=%2Caps%2C106&sr=8-5

Available on Amazon

Okay I don’t have a 1000 words yet but my list is complete.

Here is my YouTube playlist I titled “Yassss”: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLkMGIUNquxtKZDlW-AfIr9BUvmJ2dGj70&si=x7NumTXfNk6bakwM

Comment what you think of the songs in the list (not my YouTube playlist). Do these songs convey the same message it convey to me? Which song is your favorite on the list? Please share your favorite song in the comments also.

Thank you for reading my opinions and list of songs that are stuck in my head.

list
6

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • angela hepworth3 days ago

    You Don’t Know My Name is one of my absolute faaaaavorites from Alicia and Needed Me is so so good!

  • Novel Allen12 days ago

    This is so apt as I have had a song stuck in my head all week. 'I hope you Dance' Lee Womack or Gladys Knight. I adore that song. I may have heard some of your songs but I don't really know them. I will give them a listen though. This was a fun run.

  • Test3 months ago

    Thank you for sharing your list of songs and your personal reflections on each of them. It's evident that music holds a special place in your life, serving as a source of inspiration, emotional connection, and even a way to process and express your own experiences.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.