Beat logo

ShayeStackzz Is A Young Artist To Lookout For

Shay on the rise in music industry

By Quality ImpactPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2

My name is Yukeisha Nashaye Harris better known as ShayeStackzz . I’m 27 years of age and I’m from Georgetown, GA . I’ve been working on music on and off for 8 years, and finally released my first EP “Can’t Love Em” on all major platforms in May 2020, which was a major accomplishment for me . Growing up in one of the smallest cities in Georgia stands me out from a lot of artists, and causes me to work extra hard on accomplishing goals I have set forth, but I will not let that affect me or stop my grind for what I want . Giving up will never be an option for me . Challenging challenges only pushes and motivates me to go harder and harder at what I do . I was kind of skeptical at first about rapping because I don’t know how to freestyle at all, but the more I wrote the better I got . My first time actually rapping was at school in the cafeteria with my friends just joking around, and we all actually ended up making a whole song out of nothing lol . I wrote and recorded my very first song in 2012 called “Trap House”, but I never released it, just performed it a couple of times . Besides taking care of my son and working my 9-5 I’m writing and rapping throughout the house . My love for music truly turned into a passion I’ll never get rid of . I don’t care how old I get I’ll never retire from making music til I’m taken off the face of this earth . “You have to start out local before going global” is the phrase I keep in the back of my mind and use towards my goals everyday . All the love and local support my people show is so real that words can’t even explain it, and I thank and appreciate them for it everyday . Yeah I know it’s not easy to get in the music industry, and I’m just fine with that . Getting signed would be a major plus, but all I’m really aiming for is to be heard . I’ve been investing in myself and will continue to invest in myself no matter what . In my industry my biggest influences are Tupac, NWA, Nipsey Hussle, Master P, Dr. Dre etc. because of the vibes they give through their music is what enhances me to keep writing and keep striving for the best because in the end I know it’ll all pay off . In the next 5 years I see myself progressing with my music, giving back to charity cause I’ll never forget where I came from, and most of all investing in myself . Meanwhile I’ve started working on my second EP called “Street Love” so make sure y’all stay tuned for it . As of right now my top 5 favorite artists that I adore and look up to are Lil Baby, Da Baby, Megan Thee Stallion, Trina, and Youngboy . Opening up shows for either one or all of them would be sooooo bomb . Or even having them pop up on me at one of my performances would be nice . One of the best experiences I’ve had so far while being an artist was performing at coast 2 coast live in Atlanta, GA . The crowd rocked out with me without even knowing me, the judges were real and upfront, the DJ was super turnt, and overall the atmosphere was lit . The vibes in the building that night was everything . I definitely look forward to doing it again . For everyone that has a dream of going big including myself never give up, never quit, if you fail get up and try again . The sky is the limit. Be blessed

Fb: ShayeStackzz Harris

IG: @shayestackzz12

Twitter: @Shaye11

celebrities
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.