Beat logo

September's PASSION!!

BEAUTIFUL Music, To Inspire YOU!

By Demetrius HillPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
"Life Is Beautiful" Music Video Cover

Hello World, My name is Demetrius Hill, and I am the Creator of "September's PASSION"!

September's PASSION is an Independent Music Business, first and foremost. In the future, it will be a Recording Label. I am the first Artist/Musician in this Business.

Music is My PASSION & PURPOSE. I've been in Love with music since I was a little kid. I'm originally from "Longview East Texas". That is where most of my family is located. I still have a Southern "twang" to my speaking. At age 11, I moved to California. Now, I'm 25 and I've been in California ever since. Specifically, "San Bernardino". This City doesn't have a good reputation, but guess what? I'M GOING TO CHANGE THAT!!

I came up with the name/title: September's PASSION, one Sunday after Church. I was stuck in the Parking Lot, thinking about a lot of things. It was a while (couple of hours). I was also struggling with Anxiety, but I was still trying to push myself, coming up with a plan for my future and Purpose. I started writing down in a Notebook: My PURPOSE Plan. I wrote down albums that I want to Create and Release all the way up to 18 years from now! I also wrote down things in between, that I plan on doing to compliment my Music Career. I remembered watching a documentary series on Drake and his rise to fame and Success. After watching that, it Inspired me to Create my Facebook Group: September's PASSION. (Join Here!! - https://www.facebook.com/groups/septemberspassion)

The name is Inspired by Drake's "October's Very Own" Label. His Birthday is in October. But the more specific reasoning behind my name is, September of 2020 was the month that I Committed my Life to Fulfilling My PURPOSE and Following My PASSION! Thus "September's PASSION" Was BORN!! :D

My Debut EP Cover: "From Me, To You"

It also has a really good Acronym like Drake's "OVO". Mines is "SPA". Lol! Who doesn't like a Great Relaxing SPA???! ;)

One of the First things I started doing to put myself "out there" and improve my musical skills is: Car "Covers". Here's one on My YouTube Channel -

I Recorded TONS of these in my (previous) car, and I just uploaded the best cuts on my Social Medias. I didn't see these as "Covers", that's just what people called them. Really it was just me Practicing, Expressing my PASSION, and sharing my "GIFT" of Music to the World.

I bought my first Electric Guitar in the Summer of 2020.

Shot from "Life Is Beautiful" Music Video Filming

I started uploading guitar videos of "Demo's" of me Playing Guitar. Here's one you might like -

That song is now Fully Complete and Available Everywhere!!!

"Life Is Beautiful" is my "Number One Hit" right now! lol People LOVE It. That song was actually 7-8 Years in the making!! I originally Created the first "Arpeggio" part of the song years ago back in High School, in a Guitar Class! It's SUPER SIMPLE, so I just always remembered it. I Created more songs during the time frame of September 2020 to August 2021. August is when I first started Recording "Life Is Beautiful" in a Professional Home-Studio (that I still now use!). It's apart of my Debut EP: "From Me, To You", that is currently Available Everywhere as well!! (I'm going to write a "Story" on that Project in Detail). Originally I was going to allow A LOT more time for myself to finish that EP. I think up to 5 Years. But then I realized/decided I needed to Create a sooner Deadline.

That is it for this "Story". This is just an Introduction to me, My Business, My PURPOSE, and INSPIRATION! I am going to write some POWERFUL Stories, SO STAY TUNED!!!

FOLLOW ME On My Social Medias! - Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/septemberspassion/

Snapchat: demetrius_hil20

feature
Like

About the Creator

Demetrius Hill

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.