Beat logo

Rap King : Hot Rapper On The Radar

Elijah Williams

By Quality ImpactPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

My Name is Elijah Williams Aka The One And Only Rap King. I am a Hip Hop artist from Harlem New York. I started making music back in the 8th grade. I always had an Idea that my voice was meant for something and I wasn’t expecting music to be that platform I used to share my voice and talk about certain topics that I felt like should be discussed. I was a poet at the time and I started to see how my flow and my playfulness with words was. One of my friends was like hey you should get into rapping. I said it could be worth a shot. One day we was in class and he showed me an app called soundcloud were I can listen and record music. I downloaded the app, and when I got home I did freestyles to certain beats and recorded it through the app. I was getting plays but I wanted to understand more about how music is supposed to be made. High school I learned a lot. I got notice and that was when I got ask to a lot of shows in the school and I learned how to make beats and produce my own beats and write to them. I was building my craft as my years of high school was passing by. I was dropping test projects after test projects and it did work but it wasn’t me. When I went to college in 2018 I understand more about the album process. I learned that any album that you work on has to be something about you. My first ever debut official album called heartbreak and love was the start. The album is a story about my relationship experiences. It takes you on a journey when I was getting out of the toxic relationship to now finding someone that is special to me that is showing me different from my ex. I drop that on audiomack before I put it on the main stream in 2019. My second album Vulgar went on the mainstream. I released that on my birthday on January 24th. That album was to tell two stories. The first story was about me being a musical artist who raps and how he has been doubted on through the times he was producing content to shared with people, and how I persevere through all the negativity that was thrown my way. The second story is to tell that artist use cussing words to express their emotions and feelings. You shouldn’t have to hold and try to say things the clean way. Let people understand you by saying your feelings the way you want to. My third album Heartbreak and love 2 was the second installment to the series. I told a story about how I dated this girl for a month and I feel in love. We broke up due to family issues and we got back together during the new year of 2019. After that album it gave people the idea that I am next up in the industry. My 4th album the story of Elijah was to talk about my journey from when I came from college to figure out my life and not letting anyone stop me from achieving my dreams. My 5th album summertime was to create hits for the summer that people can vibe too. The 6th, 7th, 8th, and 9th albums shows the growth of me as an artist. My end goal is to established myself as an artist who help people lives change for the better.

rap
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.