Beat logo

Ranking All Louis Tomlinson's Solo Material (Plus New Songs!)

My nightmare has come to life

By hannah irelanPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

Louis Tomlinson has a total of 10 songs. While four of them are currently unreleased (set to be released along with his debut album), I can safely say that of the 10 that have been heard, it's close to impossible to rank them according to their appeal because let's be honest, everything Louis William Tomlinson does is appealing. However, we'll try.

10. "Back To You (ft. Bebe Rhexa)"

It's not that I hate this song. Trust me, I don't. I jam to this for literally every mood. It's universal, and I love it. However, when compared with some of Louis' other work, this just doesn't quite cut it for me. Although, let me tell you: Bebe and Louis have voices that are literally made for each other.

9. "Just Hold On"

The first time I heard this song, it was Louis' X Factor performance just a few days after his mom's death. From that point, this song has been one of my favorites of his. Even though it's ranked pretty low on the list, it isn't reflective of my love for this song. In fact, I plan on getting the lyric "Darling, just hold on" tattooed on my arm.

8. "Kill My Mind"

Even though it's one of Louis' newest, the vibe isn't something I particularly go for. However, like I said earlier, everything Louis Tomlinson does is perfect, so, my opinion is completely invalid. I love this song. I jam to this song. This song is 90s personified, and I love it.

7. "Just Like You"

This is one of my favorites by Louis. Up to the point of this song's release, all of Louis' songs had a sense of hope, even the most heartbreaking. This song was the first of Louis' to be entirely full of sadness. There is no sense of hope at all. "Let me be the same." I feel that, Lou.

6. "Don't Let it Break (Your Heart)"

This was the first of Louis' songs to be debuted in Madrid. While it was not my favorite of the four he sang, it clearly was created by angels. This style and the slow, deep lyrics fit him perfectly. I'm convinced that his voice was meant for these powerful ballads, amiright?

5. "Miss You"

Louis' rap, need I say more? Yes, I'm countering myself. His voice is suited for ballads, but let's be clear: I could replay this rap over and over and over again and never get sick of it.

4. "Too Young"

This is one of the most beautiful songs I've ever heard, no joke. It's heartbreaking to get such a deep insight into Louis' relationship struggles because it's something we clearly haven't gotten much of a view into before. This song showed that Louis is a master; a master of making me bawl, that is.

3. "Habit"

You knew it was coming. Larries, unite! This is the most "Larry" song Louis has EVER written. I mean, "Princess Park?" You mean, the same "Princess Park" that Louis and Harry lived in, together, ALONE, when they were 16 and 18? Yeah, that's what I thought.

2. "Two Of Us"

This song will always have a special place in my heart. There are such deep, meaningful roots in each lyric, and it's hard for me to pick another song that makes me feel as connected to an artist as this one does. I feel like Louis is closer than ever when I hear this song, and that alone has the magic to put me at ease.

1. "Defenceless"

Clearly, this song is one of the most incredible works of art I've ever heard. Everyone should appreciate art when they hear it, and let's just say this: after hearing this in Madrid, I'm not sure I can make it to the album release.

song reviews
Like

About the Creator

hannah irelan

24, treat people with kindness, always support the small joys of others

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.