Beat logo

Presenting Kiante Robinson

Bronx NY Talent

By Tammy ReesePublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Kiante Robinson ( Bronx NY Rapper)

Kiante Robinson is an upcoming rapper from the Bronx, New York. Kiante was born during the Golden Era of Hip Hop influenced by iconic legends such Andre 3000 and Nas who physically and mentally shaped their generation with just words. Growing up, Kiante knew he wanted to be an artist having been exposed to the Hip Hop culture at a young age, he was nurtured to become a lyricist and an aesthetic artist.

Kiante was taught to express rough upbringings and minor downfalls through music. Using past experiences as lessons to achieve greatness as well as delivering an orb of inspiration to those who may feel they are in similar situations. His goal as an artist is to bring hope to the youth by giving them the motivation to chase their biggest dreams even after being doubted.

Kiante is not just your average rapper, he has the ability to tell a story over any flow comparable to his modern day inspiration J.Cole. Kiante has shown a great deal of persistence and dedication by making it his mission to achieve unmeasurable heights as a musician.

Vocal Readers please enjoy Kiante Robinson's story!

Kiante Robinson's music has been streamed millions of times collectively

Growing up in New York I consider to be the best thing to ever happen to me. I couldn’t picture myself growing up somewhere not this diverse or somewhere with only one wealth class, you get everything out here. You see the poor, the rich, & the “substantial’s” as I would call them. You also see the decisions they made that led to the future they have. Here you always know what benefits you & what hurts you. I feel like my situation growing up was just like anyone else’s that’s from here, the “hard head leads to a soft behind” generation. Being a creative wasn’t accepted because it didn’t do much to help your family, it was work and school and do better than your successors for the sake of them. The two constants that I saw all through my life was work and music. My mom sang for the choir and my dad made R&B music with his brothers. Being in church you see the healing effect music has on people and I believe that’s when I first realized that’s the effect I wanted to give people on any platform that I could, it showed me passion. I never thought it’d be music because my mom would’ve prayed the “rap demons” out of me if I told her at the time music is what I wanted to do. I knew I didn’t have the resources I needed to pursue a “dream”, a mindset (a bad one). I’m the youngest of four but I’ve never had a role model to show me what goals are or to work towards something I’d want, I don’t blame my siblings we all had to grow up at the same time regardless of age. The only thing I knew was what not to be, a drug addict like my uncles or dead. As I grew older it was easier to recognize the terrible condition my family is in. Kids in the school I’d go to had things I didn’t even know were invented. Me being a kid, infused church with that & always felt as if maybe some people just deserve to be better because they get the blessings. For some kids to be born into wealth as opposed to me being told I have to grow & earn these things hurt me. It also hurt me for the kids just like me who felt not only neglected but spiritually rejected, another moment I realized I have to use this realization to shed a light for them in the world. I started making music around the age of 18 but had a love for writing since I was 11. Writing was the easiest way to express myself as a child who felt he had no one to listen to him, to me the pages were ears that gave back advice & relief. Every time I showed emotion in the household I grew up in I was told “no one will pity you”. I knew not everyone in the world felt like this I know people get empathy & I felt if I didn’t write down my traumas I’d become desensitized like the people around me. Writing music was my escape. Whether it was physical or mental abuse, I knew the words I put on that paper would heal me. I appreciate the hardships I had to conquer in my life and so many people go through things and feel the opposite, the hardships make them feel like struggle never ends. As my character was building through these experiences I realized maybe my calling in life was to show people the positive effects on the terrible in life. It’s okay to feel two emotions at once just like it’s okay to enjoy the small things that make you happy while life is hard, don’t shut out the light because of the darkness.

Join our fellow Vocal Creator family as we celebrate the release of Kiante’s first studio album Know Quiet in the City. Singles on this album such as My Way, My Mans and Mountains has landed him major press placements. Appearances include Apple News, Dash Radio, Station Head, Hot 97 and many more.

Follow Kiante on Instagram @Krob_

Hear some of his music here :

https://youtu.be/o7aHUv4Y8CI

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.