Beat logo

Pop music that makes you feel good!

Pop Artist, Xavier Toscano, believes that pop music is the soundtrack to our lives.

By mysoundMusicPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

Xavier Toscano's music can best be described as enthusiastic, energetic, dance-urban pop. He also blends his love of EDM, rap, rock, reggae, and R&B with his dancing ability to create a dynamic stage show. Xavier has performed across the United States and Europe, and continues to entertain locally. Wherever Xavier performs, he is always praised for having a “ton of energy.” Combine that with his strong stage presence, and you have well rounded entertainer who puts on electric and engaging show.

Xavier has a strong acting resume as well. In addition to local theater and film projects, he has recorded national commercials for Nextel, NASCAR, Sony PlayStation, and more.

What first got you into music?

I've always had a lot of love for Pop music. I don't think I have ever wanted to be anything else in my life.

Do you play any instruments?

No, not yet. Just my voice.

Do you have a chosen genre?

Yes, POP! Sugary, syrupy, sweet POP! ;)

Is "Feels So Good" your first album release?

No, I have had others... But, as I continued to grow as an artist, they just didn't sound the same to me so I have removed them from the online stores.

Tell us a little something about your song "Made It Look Easy".

"Made It Look Easy" celebrates the badass in all of us! It's a pat on the back to anyone who has ever felt good about themselves. Which I hope is more often than not.

Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

I write my own lyrics, but since I do not produce, I collaborate with producers who can.

Is there a hidden meaning in your music?

ABSOLUTELY! TO HAVE A GREAT F***EN TIME!!! ;)

Do you plan your music releases, or do you just finish a song and release it?

I don't plan, I am more of a hit the ground running kind of guy. Here it is, and let people know! I would love to find someone who was more of a planner as a manager, I think that would make a huge difference for me cause I am just not that guy.

Have you ever dealt with performance anxiety?

I used to. It was HORRIBLE! It was so bad that my mouth would get super dry, and my lips would stick to my gums! AHHAHAHHAHAHAH! But I have overcome that. Though, I still get pretty nervous now and again.

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

Yeah! ABSOLUTELY! Think of all the amazing memories you have made where music was present. Love, friendship, accomplishment, motivation, teaching! You name it!!!

Would you like to travel to other countries to perform your music?

THAT'S THE DREAM!!! Why, do you know a sponsor who's willing to find it?! Put them in touch with me! ;)

If so, what would be your first stop?

Anywhere on Earth where people are ready to have a great time. I'm not picky, but definitely want to see the world.

Tell about a magical moment or positive experience that has happened during your music career.

May I do two? Performing in London's Trafalgar square for thousands of people and in front of the Capitol building in Washington DC, again for thousands. PLEASE TAKE ME BACK! <3

What music do you listen to 'for fun'?

I'm really loving J Balvin right now.

Who inspires you musically?

Life in general. I just never know where inspiration will come from or why.

If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

HAHAHAHAH! That's hard to say right now... For now, let's just say J Balvin.

What advice would you have for someone wanting to follow in your footsteps?

BUCKLE-UP! It's a bumpy ride. But more than anything, be persistent and don't give up. My whole career has been built on persistence, where I have never given up and great things just pop up out of the next corner.

How do you feel the Internet has impacted sharing your music?

I am grateful every day for the amazing connections I have made from the internet. Meeting wonderful virtually, and sharing their experiences with my music has been so gratifying. I love it!

What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

By far, I love Instagram above the rest. But, I am happy to connect with good people on any of them. Bring on the love, baby!!!

What is one message you would give to your followers?

I LOVE YOU SOOO F*****N MUCH!!! SO, SO, SO MUCH! THANK YOU FOR LISTENING!

What does the future hold for you?

More amazing people to connect with and share the love.

Did I forget to ask something? Something you would like to say, that I did not address.

Thank you for your time, you're appreciated! :)

interview
1

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.