Beat logo

Perfect Woman with John Concepcion

Behind The Lyrics

By CAL.Published 4 years ago 4 min read
1
Perfect Woman - Behind The Lyrics

What can I say about Perfect Woman? Hmm let me see. Well first things first Perfect Woman with John Concepcion is a very special song. Before I get into explaining the writing and the creation process. I want to point out the marketing behind this song. Usually a-lot of thought goes into making the song, but I wanted to try something different and focus on the cover art. Most people usually use celebrities to describe a perfect woman. So I dug a-little deeper and realized most of the perfect women I’m describing are actually woman I already know or some how along the way. I’ve crossed paths with. What makes this interesting is because the person who designed the cover art is a woman, the person who mixed the song is a woman, the label im releasing the song under is owned by a woman and Ofcourse, the first person I ever let hear the song is a woman. I even had a woman proof read this write up for me. Pretty cool right? I think so. Its meaningful to me because I still feel woman dont get the credit they deserve in all aspects of life. Especially in the music industry, the fashion industry, or even the photography industry. So this is my way to show some respect and uplift those I admire through out the years. In this segment, I’d like to take some time to Honor the woman on my Cover.

Gloribeth Lopez: My wife (My sugar Mama), We actually wrote Sugar Mama together and had so much fun doing so. You’ll always be a perfect woman in my eyes, thank you for joining my cover art.

Tinica Rose : The most resilient woman I know. Wisely spoken, very determined and immensely talented. These are the characteristics of a perfect woman.

Robin Kurian : A very talented industry Entertainment host, her work ethic and ambition alone is most certainly worth taking notice of. Thank you for participating. You are definitely a perfect woman.

Ali “A Mac” Mcguire : The woman who mixed “perfect woman”. Thank you for making us sound great. Amac, has a very talented ear and I very much respect her craft. You are for sure a Perfect Woman

Indya “Jenreles” Slaughter : Thank you as well for Participating. I’ve seen you get better and better throughout the years and all i’d like, is to shed light on your talents. You are a perfect woman.

Maryam Basir : We’ve networked on the gram and I’ve seen you flourish in your field. Landing multiple roles on tv and I wanted to let you know. Your hard work is paying off, thank you for joining my hand selected group of perfect women.

Olivia King : Its hard not to notice you when I myself have been researching and studying those that are making all the successes I aim for. You are creative, ambitious and entertaining. Thank you for joining my roster of perfect women.

Veronica Mercado : My sister! I get my creativity from you, my appreciation for art because of you. Its only right that I include you on my cover art for perfect woman, because that you are. Thank you and last but not least... Mickey Shiloh :

What can I not say about you, You’ve helped me level up in so many ways and for that You are very much appreciated. You are the definition of an entrepreneur and you do a very good job at it. I couldnt release Perfect Woman under your label without you on it. Keep your hustle strong. Thank you.

The creation process when writing this record:

I knew I wanted John Conception involved. I had the basics of the idea written down. I just needed to format it with a proper hook, and thats when John took it up a notch. He was able to take my idea and built a solid chorus around it. He even hooked me up with some sultry background vocals and a ending. I wanted this song to resonate well with woman. Men are complicated and I feel sometimes we can encourage insecurities by demanding too much. Also, social media doesnt help. Everywhere you go and look its polarized how woman should be. This is why I wanted to make sure I played with those views in the sense of “If I can make a perfect woman”. Most men will say beauty is much of importance. I took a difference stance, In this song I depict a perfect woman to what they can do for themselves. To uplift and encourage the mind set of, you dont need anyone for approval for your happiness. You are a perfect woman.

Perfect Woman with John Concepcion is available now on all platforms. Listen Below to know how we built our Perfect Woman!!

song reviews
1

About the Creator

CAL.

Rap, Create and Work!

Playlist Curator/Ebook writer/Artist/Video editor

Visit my Website: Calinclined.com

Partner at https://www.hrdrv.com

Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/caljamonit/

Twitter:https://mobile.twitter.com/cal_jamonit

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.