Beat logo

One Life, One Moment

Love Forever

By Dagmar GoeschickPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like
https://www.freeimages.com/photo/love-of-a-lifetime-2-1428392

Music and Writing are lovers in life.

Music and Writing will ever strive.

Words and singing, both will last.

Time is Running, very fast.

We need to be grateful for what we have.

Let us write, sing, and listen to music.

Otherwise, we will be heartsick.

Tina Turner .... river deep, mountain high - YouTube

I was lying in hospital with a broken back and hoping to be able to walk again.

Mouth & MacNeal - How do you do 1972 - YouTube

These guys gave me hope to get back on track.

Beautiful Noise - YouTube

Then Neil Diamonds song came on the market, Beautiful Noise, that made me happy.

ABBA - Fernando (Official Music Video) - YouTube

Then this beautiful song came on the market, right in time to inspire me to go ahead with schooling.

ABBA - The Name Of The Game - YouTube

This was the year where I transitioned from middle school to high school in Germany. I made it!

Olivia Newton John Xanadu Original Version Remastered HD (1980) - YouTube

I graduated from High School in Germany and applied to University of Cologne.

Barry Ryan - Eloise - (HQ video - Original Video) - 1968. - YouTube

My first semester started in September 1980, and I was proud, very proud.

Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody (Official Video Remastered) - YouTube

1983 when I changed Universities, Queen was always with me, I fell in love with that song.

Queen - Radio Ga Ga (Live Aid 1985) - YouTube

I was done with studying, and I wanted to travel the world, which is what I did.

Queen - I want to Break Free - Wembley 1986 - YouTube

I was on a journey through Mexico, the expedition I have been waiting for so long.

Purple Rain - YouTube

1992 I moved away from my home town because I found the love of my life.

Jennifer Rush - The Power Of Love (Official Video) (VOD) - YouTube

1995 was our son born, the little sweetheart

André Rieu - Frühlingsstimmenwalzer - YouTube

2001, our lovely daughter was born, a waltz through the hospital

Nelly Furtado - Say It Right (Official Music Video) - YouTube

2007, we are moving from Germany to Canada, a big step with two little kids

Luba - No More Words (Tonight) - YouTube

2009 we are open our own company.

Josh Groban - You Raise Me Up (Official Music Video) | Warner Vault - YouTube

2010 our son made into the national soccer team, we were so proud of him

2011 our daughter made second place (silver) in her first big skating competition, we are so proud of her, we are so proud of both of them, just wonderful kids

Dana Winner - One Moment In Time live - YouTube

2013, our son graduates from Highschool, well done, very well done, we love you so much

Don Kosaken Chor Serge Jaroff® / Wanja Hlibka -- Abendglocken - YouTube

2018, April, my dad passed away, this was the most sad day in my life

Pentatonix - Hallelujah (Official Video) - YouTube

2019, our daughter graduated from Highschool, what a wonderful and powerful young lady she became.

L2K - Jerusalema Chorégraphie Officiel. - YouTube

2023, our daughter will be finishing University, and our son his apprenticeship.

What a ride in life of two awesome children we have, we are so proud of.

We love you both with all our heart can beat for.

album reviews
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.