Beat logo

My Top 10 Go-to Sad Songs

We all have our sad days. Here is a list of my top 10 songs that help me get through those kinds of days.

By Emma camdenPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

1. "21 Questions" by Waterparks

When I listen to this song, especially the chorus, I think if I liked someone and they knew, but didn’t really care enough to acknowledge it until they get so annoyed of knowing that they just drop what they’re doing to pity me.

2. "Wish You Were Here" by Neck Deep

When I listen to this song all I can think about is my father and how we never had a close relationship. To commemorate the time of his passing I got a tattoo with this song title.

3. "The Fix Up" by State Champs

4. "Empty Throne" (acoustic) by Alazka

5. "My Heart I Surrender" by I Prevail

6. "Miss Your Face" by Too Close to Touch

This song makes me think of all past relationships I have dreaded on and was constantly depressed over. I recently just heard this song and it opened my eyes. This songs description is basically saying that it would be easier to turn away from everything and do what you feel is right even though you’ll miss that person dearly down the line.

7. "All Fucked Up" by The Amity Affliction

When this song was released I listened to it on a continuous loop for days in end. I couldn’t sleep because of what it made me think. It’s simply about knowing you have a problem and that it’s affecting those around you, but you don’t care enough to change yourself, so your only ultimatum is to end your life. In the music video it shows exactly, but there was one friend who knew he could get better so when the main character tried to commit suicide his friend sensed it, so he ran to his house and saved him because he knew that no matter how bad life is there is always a way to make it better.

8. "Perfect" by Simple Plan

This is another song that reminds me of my father. When I hear this song it me sad to know that my dad isn’t able to be by my side to see everything I’m going to accomplish and make him proud.

9. "My Oceans Were Lakes" by As It Is

Listening to this song makes me feel like everything I’ve ever wanted to do is merely a lake and not big enough to be an ocean. So what I seem to think is this great plan is just a simple thing that has been done at least a thousand times or more, and I need to aim higher or I will amount to nothing.

10. "Forgive and Forget" by A Day to Remember

alternative
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.